skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

LAW1968

50, Female, Single, Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT

Last online:
Today
Wink
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

Highly educated, mildly elegant and much fun ...

About me - description

I am ambitious, creative, motivated and, at times, very lazy. I set myself challenges, work and play hard but also like to retreat every so often, to take the time to appreciate the world around me and just sit back and observe.

Well-travelled and reasonably urbane, I like some quite traditional, homely things like cooking and gardening but also go a bit stir-crazy if this goes on too long. I get excited by art, architecture and good design, and the natural environment. Whenever in a new city, I plan times in museums and galleries, and like to get a bike to ride around; it's the best way to stop and make impromptu discoveries.

On the weekend I love a long lie in, if I can, and then, if someone has done the housework and made me breakfast, to garden, build or make things. Followed by a good meal out with fine wine, and finish with a film or even a game of pool.

At a glance

her details

  • 50 years old
  • Female
  • Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT
  • Single
  • Australian
  • Have children at home - 1 child
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Social
  • 5'2/157 cm
  • Body Type - Average
  • Eye colour - Brown
  • Hair colour - Dark Brown
  • Education - Post Graduate
  • Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation
  • Professional
  • Occasional/social smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • Vegetarian
  • Atheist
  • Left wing
  • Have pets

her ideal partner

  • 43 - 57 years old
  • Male or Female
  • Within 75km
  • Divorced, Single, Widowed, Separated
  • Have no children at home, Have children at home, Sometimes have children at home, Have no children
  • Don't want children
  • at least 5'9/175 cm
  • Body Type - Athletic, Slim, Average
  • Non-smoker, Occasional/social smoker
  • No strong political beliefs, Swinging voter, Left wing

What I'm looking for

Friendship, mutual respect and shared interests. I also like someone who is willing to experience new things and to challenge me to do the same.

My interests

Music
Florence and the Machine, Cat Empire, BFE, Tame impala, Barry Adamson's Back to the Cat is one of my favourites; I also enjoy a wide range of funk, house, pop and disco for dancing and / or housework; and jazz and chamber music for special outings.
Reading
most recently: When we were orphans and The Miniaturist; as well: Peter Carey's Chemistry of tears, Kim Mahood's Craft for a dry lake and Phryne Fisher mysteries ... when I'm not ploughing through articles and books for my work and studies.
Movies & TV
ABC, SBS, classic, art house and pop films, some recent examples being Sing street, Mafia only kills in summer, and, before that,Tracks, Monument men and Last king of Scotland (super tough!) ... often known as a lot of time on planes or teen pulp!
Sport
kayaking, roller derby, yoga, aqua aerobics, sailing and bushwalking
Other Interests
Since submission and being conferred in 2016, I am back to great things missing for too long: holidays, roadtrips, gardening and renovations right now, but also looking forward to more camping and bushwalking, sailing, movies, dancing, games of every type ... and all things new.