skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

LivingLife2018

57, Female, Separated, Melbourne - Northern Suburbs, VIC

Last online:
27 May '18
Premium
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

I will keep you safe if you keep me wild...

Description

Whimsy, warm, wise woman - scouse wit, resilience and determination have been my bedrock.

Ideally, I'd prefer to meet someone by happenstance or serendipity.... standing waiting for a train or walking my dog....

I take care of my physical and emotional health. I have a capacity to love passionately and I am very proud to be me.
A strong network of close family and friends keep me positive, balanced and engaged.

A sensual and creative woman, I embrace my femininity and feel confident with my own sense of style - elegant, sassy, sometimes boho swag or Blundstones and lumberjack shirt.... not all at once mind.. um... plaid shirt `n heels..non..

I share a solid friendship with my ex and cognisant that this is not possible for many.

An emerging writer of short literary fiction and currently writing a memoir, this body of work aims to illuminate the inherent strength and resilience of women. It hilarious, off the wall and poignant. I have enjoyed modest publishing successes and shared my work publicly at literary events.

Rarely feel alone if I have a good book and have travelled extensively. Always curious, love animals, my garden, cinema, theatre, lively debate and feel most at peace when surrounded by nature.
I like to entertain but equally content with my own company.
I collect feathers, shells, stones, fossils, lots of things really and my studio workshop is my sacred, hallowed space ...

I am a proud mum and my three girls are intelligent, fine, strong, assertive independent young women and we are close.

Discerning and not in a hurry but look forward to communing with a healthy, intelligent, thoughtful man who shares similar values, and with whom I can laugh.

No:

Players
Perfidious
Perverts
Narcissists
Incels


At a glance

her details

  • 57 years old
  • Female
  • Melbourne - Northern Suburbs, VIC
  • Separated
  • 5'1/154 cm
  • Non-smoker
  • Austrian
  • Star sign - Scorpio
  • Personality - Very Social
  • Eye colour - Hazel
  • Hair colour - Dark Brown
  • Body Type - Average
  • Have no children at home - 3 children aged 21 to 26 yo
  • Don't want children
  • Have pets
  • Education - Post Graduate
  • Healthcare / Medical
  • Other job role
  • Other religion
  • Left wing
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet

her ideal partner

  • 47 - 62 years old
  • Male
  • Within 50km
  • Divorced, Separated, Widowed
  • at least 5'8/172 cm
  • Non-smoker
  • White / Caucasian, Asian, Other background, Mixed Race, Indian
  • Personality - Social, Sometimes Social, Private
  • Hair colour - Black, White, Grey, Blonde, Bald, Dark Brown, Red
  • Body Type - Slim, Average, Athletic
  • Have no children at home, Sometimes have children at home
  • Don't want children
  • Have pets, Like pets but do not have any
  • Education - Degree, Post Graduate
  • Healthcare / Medical, Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation, Financial Services, Advertising / PR / Media, Retired, Education / Science
  • Professional
  • Atheist, Agnostic
  • Left wing
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet

What I'm looking for

Educated men who have a positive sense of self and are thoughtful, engaging and family centric, not angry. Men who respect women and have breadth and understanding. Altruism, empathy, sensitivity and modesty are qualities I find admirable but a good sense of humour is essential and sexy.

My interests

Music
Eclectic... Jazz, pop, rock, loved The Clash, Ramones, Elvis Costello, The Jam... Crowded House, Paul Kelly, Motown, Joni Mitchell, Aretha Franklin, Carly Simon, James Morrison, Paul Waller, Amy Winehouse, Doris Day, The Stones, Leonard Cohen, Nick Cave (such verbosity)... much
Reading
The Age, Guardian. Subscribe to numerous literary journals - Overland, Meanjin, Glimmer Train, The Griffiths Review. Doris Lessing, Margaret Atwood, Kate Grenville, John Goldsworthy, Martin Halligan, Kate Holden, Donna Tartt, Kate Atkinson, Joyce Carol Oates, Nikki Gemmel, AA Gill
Movies & TV
ABC, SBS, listen to ABC Radio National and Melbourne ABC, various podcasts. Love British BBC productions, The Night Manager, Happy Valley, Peeky Blinders. Eraserhead, Deliverence, Taxi Driver, Mississippi Burning, Once We are Warriors, Carol, American Sniper, The Danish Girl, Anything with Jon Hurt
Sport
Used to play tennis and ski till knee injury - surgery, would like to resume. I am fit, I meditate, walk, row, (at home) .
Other Interests
Lead an expansive independent life. Value my autonomy. Camino de Santiago soon NOT ON FB Intolerant of ignorance, misogyny, bigotry, racism. Never dated online before, feel a healthy dose of trepidation... Seems to be that snogging lots of frogs is the go... um er oooer