skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

MaggieMagpie

75, Female, Widowed, Lake Macquarie West, NSW

Last online:
23 Sep '18
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

I'm 74 and 180 cm tall, living at Lake Macquarie though often stay in Sydney (2074). I was a primary/infants teacher and since retiring have been widowed 4years

About me - description

If you're like myself, you like the cosiness of sharing experiences and enjoying someone with whom you can relate. If you like to talk I value humour, am a good listener, and enjoy chatting too about current affairs, sport, travel and limitless information on Internet for scrumptious dishes to cook or researching my current interest. I am easy going and sensitive in sharing situations with a "give it a go" attitude to shared experiences. Always inquisitive, I enjoy learning of new discoveries and technologies and am ever open to the interests of others.
Over 50 years ago my childhood memories are of annual holidays up and down the NSW coast caravanning, barbecues, photography, swimming, picnics and bushwalking and the joy of sometimes catching more fish than my father (which encouraged a healthy interest in fishing). In my teenage years tennis, boating and yachting as well as partying and social events were exciting pastimes. Some ballroom dancing lessons, skills long forgotten as the new excitement of Rock and Roll took hold over trad jazz as well as folk singing in Sydney. In the late 1960's I travelled extensively over a three year period whilst supporting myself with office work in London and later in Papua/New Guinea, before attaining a Diploma of Education in Sydney as a mature aged student.
Most of my married life was spent teaching in country North West NSW, North Coast and southern tablelands as well as the Hunter and my hometown, Sydney (2074). After teaching I moved from Singleton to Lake Macquarie. My main interests now are walking, gardening and communing with nature. I hope to move closer to Sydney, if the hot summers continue but the world's my oyster.

At a glance

her details

  • 75 years old
  • Female
  • Lake Macquarie West, NSW
  • Widowed
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Have no children
  • Possibly want children
  • Personality - Social
  • Star sign - Leo
  • 5'10/177 cm
  • Body Type - Average
  • Eye colour - Blue
  • Hair colour - White
  • Education - Diploma
  • Education / Science
  • Other job role
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Other Christian
  • No strong political beliefs
  • Have pets

her ideal partner

  • 72 - 78 years old
  • Male
  • Within 50km
  • Widowed, Divorced, Single
  • White / Caucasian
  • Have no children at home
  • Possibly want children, Don't want children
  • Personality - Social, Private, Sometimes Social
  • Star sign - Pisces, Aries, Leo, Virgo, Capricorn, Taurus, Aquarius, Gemini, Libra, Sagittarius
  • 5'10/177 cm - 6'3/190 cm
  • Body Type - Average, Slim, A bit overweight
  • Education - Post Graduate, High School, Some college, Degree, Diploma
  • Other industry, Retail / Consumer / Personal Services, Sales / Marketing, Advertising / PR / Media, Volunteer / Charity / Community, HR/Employment / Training, Manufacturing / Industrial / Engineering, Government employee, Student, Pharmaceutical / Biotechnology, Mining, Agricultural, Education / Science, Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation, Consulting, Construction, Trades / Services, IT / Telecoms, Legal, Defence / Emergency Services, Hospitality / Tourism / Travel, Transport / Logistics / Warehousing, Administration, Customer Service / Call Centres, Retired, Accounting, Healthcare / Medical, Financial Services, Property / Real Estate
  • Technical, Student, Admin / Clerical / Secretarial, Management, Business Owner, Executive, Customer Service Role, Professional, Senior Management, Other job role, Tradesperson
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Other Christian, Catholic, Other religion, Born Again Christian, Anglican, Atheist, Agnostic
  • Right wing, Swinging voter, No strong political beliefs, Left wing
  • Have pets, Like pets but do not have any, Have no pets

What I'm looking for

A caring loving person who will share, value and cherish our relationship.

My interests

Music
Any rock that you can dance to, R&B, Jazz, Musical Comedy, Opera, Light Classical, everything apart from rap and heavy metal etc.
Reading
Mostly non-fiction multi media research and items on Internet including recipe hunting, plant cultivation, propagation and growing from seed, house renovation and interior design and décor, house preparation before relocation.
Movies & TV
Love the old movies but also generally enjoy well known popular movies like Mama Mia, As Good as it Gets, The Shawshank Redemption, well produced movies and ABC, SBS plus Channel 24 News.
Sport
Like watching Rugby League, tennis, cricket, cycling, and athletics. Mainly enjoy walks with my dog, Cassie around Lake Macquarie foreshores.
Other Interests
I am prepared to give anything a go in the way of practical skills as well as crafty things. Using the computer for research on just about anything as well as the odd purchase adds to my natural curiosity of the world, Google Earth travel and exploration and up-to-date living.