skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Headline

“LIfe is for living; life is an adventure.”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Description

Independent, happy, healthy and creative, enjoying these years so much. I love my family, my friends, my life here in this beautiful place. I write, edit and paint (pastels) and would love to find a friend and companion who wants to share the pleasures and mysteries of the known and unknown with me. My photos are recent, ranging from 2015 to now. I'm a country girl at heart, born on a sheep farm in the outback. Have lived overseas for many years in my early adult life, and haven't travelled much since then. I'd love to do a little more overseas travel- UK, especially the north and Scotland, the islands, Norway, Iceland... I'd like to see more of Australia too.
But I'm also happy here in this funky town, nestling in a rich river valley, folded by mountains.
I paint in pastels, have created some beautiful landscapes which are much admired, and would love to sell a few more so I can paint some more!
I also write memoir, and am writing the story of my life as a child and my mother's story, running a sheep farm on our own after my father left.
Editing is my bread and butter and jam and cream; I've helped many writers publish, gain their degrees, and perfect their writing; it's a lovely way of sharing my love of words.
Nothing missing, really, except a soul mate to share things with.

At a glance

Summary

Marigold000's

Details

Marigold000's

Ideal partner

Age 70 years old 65 - 75 years old
Location Northern Rivers, NSW Within 500km
Relationship status Divorced Single, Separated, Widowed, Divorced
Height 5'3/160 cm 5'5/165 cm - 6'0/183 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Aquarius Check compatibility »
Personality Social
physical
Eye colour Green
Hair colour Other
Body type Average Average, Slim
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
4
career & education
Education level Post Graduate High School, Some college, Diploma, Post Graduate, Degree
Industry Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation
Job role Professional
lifestyle
Religion Other
Political persuasion Swinging voter No strong beliefs, Left wing, Swinging voter
Drinking habits Often Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

A man who lives for now, happy, good sense of humour. Empathic, intelligent, cares about people, nature, respects differences, and has an enquiring mind. Loves good conversation. Creative, perhaps likes making things, A one-woman man, who likes women but doesn't want to play the field.

  • Male, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
eclectic: classical, especially baroque, pop, rock, retro. jazz, swing. Have lost two musical heroes this year, Leonard Cohen and David Bowie.
Reading
literary fiction and non-fiction, memoir, classics, how other people live
Movies & TV
ABC, SBS, good drama series, including Scandinavian noir, (British, Scandinavian, sometimes Australian) police dramas, classics, arthouse, foreign. Enjoy good period series like Outlander and Poldark.
Sport
Hmm... yoga, walking, dancing, star gazing, bushwalking
Other Interests
art! I am a pastel painter, exhibited, of landscapes; love good art and architecture, gardens, nature, wildlife, stars, dancing, good conversation, coffee, cooking and good eating, travel but not just tourism. Exploring life!

Contact Marigold000

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me