skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).


55, Female, Single, Melbourne - Eastern Suburbs, VIC

Last online:
19 Mar '18
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me


The sensitive kind...


"If you believe, I know you will find
There ain't nothing like the sensitive kind"'

Well, JJ Cale described me and many fellow souls who are the sensitive kind...

Who am I ? Neither bored nor boring. People say that talking with me is always entertaining.

I still have some traits of youth, a certain disrespect for authority maybe...I do not like to "play the game", be it in my work or love relationships. I have a youthful attitude and get along best with people have retained their enthusiasm for life, still have hopes, dreams, goals, faith in life...

I enjoy simple things and can be "silly" given the right context but I cannot do without deep thought. Exchanges of ideas are important to me and I like people who are curious about the world, like me. I am very passionate about understanding things but some things cannot be explained only rationally ... Life is a mystery and this has to be respected.

I use my brain a lot and can be intense but I also like to lighten up and have fun! I am independent ( yes, financially secure), very sensitive and attentive to other people's feelings. An introvert but not antisocial. I have what some would call a reasonably successful career but I don't make a big deal out of it. It is just what I do.

Ideally, I would like to meet someone who might also want a relationship but this cannot be forced. It has to happen naturally and it all starts in the now.

Yes, I have a past ... Born and raised in Europe. Life brought me to Australia and made me discover cultural diversity . I have always been attracted to cultural difference.

Please note: my photo is not very recent. Reliable friends tell me I still look like this. Recent dates said I looked better than my photo. Am organizing for new ones.

At a glance

Details Ideal Partner
Age 55 years old 45 - 57 years old
Gender Female N/A Male
Location Melbourne - Eastern Suburbs, VIC Within 100km
Relationship status Single Widowed, Single, Separated, Divorced
Height 5'9/175 cm at least 5'7/170 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke, Trying to quit
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Cancer
Personality Sometimes Social Social, Private, Sometimes Social
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Dark Brown
Body type Slim Average, Athletic, Slim
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
Age range
25 years
No children, Don't live with them, Sometimes living with them, Living with them
Wants children Doesn't want children Possibly wants children, Doesn't want children
Have pets Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Post Graduate Degree, Some college, Diploma, Post Graduate
Industry Education / Science
Job role Professional
Religion New Age
Political persuasion Left wing Left wing, Swinging voter, No strong beliefs
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially, Non-drinker
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Respectful, intelligent, someone who has looked after his body as well as his soul. I am not shopping for the perfect handbag. I don't have a list of requirements for the "ideal partner" but if you don't have empathy, curiosity, a concern for social justice, we probably won't get along.

My interests

Music is very important but because of my life experiences, it is also associated with some painful memories. I can explain. . A variety of tastes from Gregorian chant, baroque to R and B, jazz and world music . Lately. mad about Pink Martini.
I read a lot for work but I love finding novels that will make me enter a totally different world, like Murakami's 1Q84... Could give more examples but prefer for this to come up naturally, in conversation.
Movies & TV
I have not seen a lot of films lately. I have been too busy with a major work project I completed this year , am surrounded by people who are too busy with work and don't really like to go on my own.But I have always loved cinema and would love to get back into it.
I have never been sporty but discovered yoga and have become committed to practising it regularly. Quite a bit of my exercise is staying active in my garden which I maintain on my own. Decided I should try to do more for cardio vascular fitness and got an exercise bike but it's boring!!!
Other Interests
Well, I mentioned my garden above. I am passionate about it and in the past I did wonder if I should not change career. I am very interested in the diversity of cultures on this planet, international politics, global issues and I like to travel.

Contact Melusine1

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me