skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Menalin New

35, Female, Separated, Launceston & Northern Region, TAS
Last online:
19 Jan '17

Headline

“Looking for someone I can Fangirl and Geek Out with.”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Description

I will just start by saying, I am a full blown, card carrying member of the SOciety that is "Geekdom". I love anything sci-fi and fantasy. Whilst I do not read comics, I do love learning all about the history of the characters and will watch pretty much any comic book movie - I LOVE DC TV shows, I really like the DC Movies. I LOVE the Marvel based movies, I only kind of like the Marvel TV shows.
I love to travel and have been to Egypt, London and California (epic time - Universal Studios, Disneyland and Disney California and the Geek Mecca of the World San Diego Comic Con).
I love to read, I have a Bachelors Degree in Performing Arts and am a big time Theatre Geek also.
Love Shakespeare, Love musicals, I have directed, written, produced, acted, sang, etc, etc, etc.
I am presently going through a marriage separation, so would like to find someone who wants friendship first and foremost, as that is the most important fundamental of any relationship.

At a glance

Summary

Menalin's

Details

Menalin's

Ideal partner

Age 35 years old 32 - 43 years old
Location Launceston & Northern Region, TAS Within 50km
Relationship status Separated Single, Divorced, Separated, Widowed
Height 5'5/165 cm 5'8/172 cm - 6'3/190 cm
Smoking habits Occasionally / socially Don't smoke, Occasionally / socially
personal
Nationality Australian
Sign of the Zodiac Virgo Check compatibility »
Personality Social Average, Social, Very Social
physical
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Other
Body type Large-ish Average, Athletic, Slim, A bit overweight, Large-ish
children & pets
Have children No, have no children No, have no children
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own or anyone else's Don't want any (more) of my own or anyone else's
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any No, like pets but do not have any, Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Degree
Industry Financial Services
Job role Professional
lifestyle
Religion Other Christian
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially

What I'm looking for

I am looking for someone who enjoys the geekier pursuits - see my info section. Likes travel and adventure. Someone who likes British Comedy and will fanboy to my fangirl.

  • Male, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
Pretty diverse - my playlist ranges from musicals, to celtic, to rock, pop - basically enya to skrillix - not a fan of country or insane heavy metal grunge stuff though.
Reading
Pretty much anything. LOVE LOVE LOVE to read.
Movies & TV
Everything - Game of Thrones, Marvel, DC, Comedies, Once Upon a time, The Goonies, Ghostbusters, Labyrinth and pretty much anything muppet.. hehe.
Sport
Slowly getting into Cricket and Football and Rugby. like the one day and 20/20 matches. Like the Wrestling.
Other Interests
I love singing, anything theatre, I like to camp, love travel, will happily spend a day gaming of any sort - board games, computer, roleplaying.

Contact Menalin

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me