skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Michael1Guard

30, Male, Single, Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT

Last online:
22 Oct '18
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

My friends describe me as "unique", now if only I could get them to stop doing the air quotes.

About me - description

I'm a bit of a geek, I have a few areas of interest ranging from reading/stories, theatre to making things.
I love trying my hand at different skills and activities to get a sense of things and learning about people's passions.

Aside from that, I try to keep fit and socialise with my friends.
About two years ago I moved to Canberra from Perth, and have yet to regret the move. I have come to miss the ocean, but make up for it with trips down the coast whenever I can - you're welcome to come with me.

I've been fortunate enough to see a little bit of the world; from parts of Europe, a little bit of Egypt, and a growing portion of Australia. I hope to expand that out to include Japan, Spain, and the Americas, with a return to Europe not off the cards.
I enjoy the journey as much as the destination. The getting there and getting lost is half the fun; the people you eat the food you meet... check that, other way around.

I'm happy, have a great job, and am slowly working out this work/life balance thing...

At a glance

his details

  • 30 years old
  • Male
  • Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT
  • Single
  • Australian
  • Middle Eastern
  • Have no children
  • Want children
  • Personality - Sometimes Social
  • Star sign - Capricorn
  • 6'3/190 cm
  • Body Type - Average
  • Eye colour - Brown
  • Hair colour - Black
  • Education - Post Graduate
  • Government employee
  • Professional
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Catholic
  • Swinging voter
  • Like pets but do not have any

his ideal partner

  • 18 - 38 years old
  • Female
  • Within 50km
  • Single
  • Other Islander, Indian, Asian, Hispanic / Latino, Mixed Race, Black / African, White / Caucasian, Other background, Middle Eastern, Maori, Aboriginal / TSI
  • Have no children
  • Possibly want children, Want children
  • Personality - Social, Private, Sometimes Social, Very Private
  • Star sign - Leo, Aries, Libra, Gemini, Virgo, Scorpio, Taurus, Cancer, Aquarius, Sagittarius, Pisces, Capricorn
  • Body Type - A bit overweight, Average, Athletic, Slim
  • Eye colour - Green, Hazel, Grey, Black, Brown, Blue, Other
  • Hair colour - Red, Dark Brown, Auburn, Blonde, Other, Black, Light Brown
  • Education - High School, Degree, Diploma, Some college, Post Graduate
  • Advertising / PR / Media, Government employee, Sales / Marketing, Pharmaceutical / Biotechnology, Legal, Trades / Services, Accounting, Construction, Customer Service / Call Centres, Manufacturing / Industrial / Engineering, Transport / Logistics / Warehousing, Consulting, Retail / Consumer / Personal Services, Education / Science, Hospitality / Tourism / Travel, IT / Telecoms, Defence / Emergency Services, Financial Services, Volunteer / Charity / Community, Administration, Student, Property / Real Estate, Other industry, Agricultural, HR/Employment / Training, Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation, Healthcare / Medical
  • Executive, Senior Management, Business Owner, Customer Service Role, Admin / Clerical / Secretarial, Management, Technical, Professional, Other job role, Student, Tradesperson
  • Non-smoker
  • Often drinker, Occasional/social drinker, Non-drinker
  • Vegetarian, No special diet, Other special diet, Vegan
  • Catholic, Agnostic, Jewish, Anglican, Other Christian

What I'm looking for

I'm hoping to find another Stranger in Paradise, and see where we go from there.

My interests

Music
I'm a sucker for a story; if the music tells one in the lyrics or in the composition chances are I can get behind it. I have a soft spot for odd songs, something that'll make you smile.
Reading
Anything by Rosemary Sutcliff, beyond her I read widely and varied with leanings towards fantasy, sci-f, and historical fiction.
Movies & TV
Three of my favourite films are Goodbye Mr Chips, the Rocketeer and a League of their Own. Which is hilarious, as the first and the last aren't in my primary wheelhouse. Fair to good chance I'll like the bulk of your list.
Sport
I try to keep active; however running, cycling, hiking and going to the gym got a whole of a lot easier with the invention of the audio book.
Other Interests
Books, Theatre, Art & Science, Nature, Travel, Cooking, Family. Really just life in general.