skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

PacifistGeek

25, Female, Single, Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT

Last online:
Today
Wink
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

"I may not agree with you, but I will defend to the death, your right to make an ass of yourself." - Oscar Wilde.

About me - description

My main interests revolve around data and I'm often in my element when I'm reading a good book. I enjoy exploring and exposing myself to new, well-developed ideas. I'm mathematically inclined but I do enjoy literature, philosophy (modern/analytic), and art history.

Pop culture related issues and the current news are not things I'm particularly well-versed in but I'm always happy to listen.

My most apparent negative qualities are my awkwardness/shyness. I struggle with small-talk and various forms of verbal, real-time (sometimes online) exchanges; I do apologise in advance for the lacklustre social skills.

The word "dorky" can be used to describe me; I'm probably the antithesis of anything cool or trendy. Outside of books and information, my personality is quite muted and mellow. I tend not to take things seriously and this heavily influences my slightly demented and very dark sense of humour.

A "work in progress" is an apt description of my current state. I'm not the smart, well-dressed, articulate, healthy individual I'd like to be; I'm in the process of introducing small-to-medium changes that allows me to outwardly reflect a better individual. This includes adopting a healthier lifestyle, being less sedentary, and sometimes exchanging pjs for high heels (a constant struggle), amongst many things.

Summary: Bog-standard human being.

At a glance

her details

  • 25 years old
  • Female
  • Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT
  • Single
  • Have no children
  • Possibly want children
  • Personality - Very Private
  • Star sign - Pisces
  • 5'7/170 cm
  • Body Type - Average
  • Eye colour - Black
  • Hair colour - Black
  • Non-smoker
  • Non-drinker
  • Vegan
  • Agnostic
  • No strong political beliefs
  • Like pets but do not have any

her ideal partner

  • 25 - 45 years old
  • Male
  • Within 50km
  • Have no children
  • Non-smoker

What I'm looking for

I'm not really sure what I'm looking for but I'm open to meeting anyone and trying out a conversation. I'm initially looking for something very platonic and casual.

My interests

Music
I'm not much of a music listener; I'd go for the occassional classical/contemporary live music performance but that's about it.
Reading
I get through a lot of books; at least a hundred a year. I lean towards non-fiction over fiction with penchant for science-based non-fiction. That being said, always looking for book recommendations, especially novels.
Movies & TV
I mostly watch stand up comedy and consider myself a comedy-geek. Other than that, I like documentaries on historical art and practices, as well as biopics. I've also been introduced to B-D grade cinema... I'm still not too sure about it but I'll give anything a go, if it comes with persuasion.
Sport
I've never been a sports person and I just don't think it'd be my thing... I will tolerate a game or two, if I'm allowed to keep my Kindle around.
Other Interests
I bake a lot and I'm pretty darn decent cook. I'm also trying to write more, learn a new language, and improve myself overall.