skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Serendipityiswaiting (was PrivateMember)

57, Female, Widowed, Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD

Last online:
Today
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

SO MUCH LOVE TO GIVE, JUST NEED TO FIND THE RIGHT MAN ..... PLEASE PASS ME BY IF YOU ARE A SMOKER!!!

About me - description

Whilst I am content with my own company,and with life itself, it would be really nice to have a partner to be sharing all of the ups (and of course the downs) with.
Someone to dream with, to laugh with, to plan with, to have fun with, simply someone who appreciates me for the person that I am and understands that as we get older it is harder to blend two independent lives together as one, but it is worth it.

I am the very proud mother of 3 gorgeous adult Daughters, all of whom are busy making their successful way in life. Also blessed to still have my parents in my world and although I don't see them anywhere often enough, I value the chances I get.
So, yes family is important and I would be hoping that you think the same.

Travel list ..... don"t really have one, but there sure is a lot to see in this big wide world. I look forward to more overseas travel, just returned from 3 weeks in London visiting my middle Daughter ....loved living like a local and being shown he best places by a local!!
In the meantime, local and interstate trips are always nice, especially if you have someone to share the memories with. A relaxing picnic in the mountains, a long walk on the beach, a spa for 2 at a resort in Summer, a show and great food in Melbourne, sipping red wine in front of an open fire in Winter .....endless things to do.

I am professionally employed and do have job flexibility most times. I am an open honest Lady who likes to be treated like a Lady, but am not scared to get my hands dirty when required. My friends say that I have an impish nature .... life is short!!

I enjoy dining out, simple or fine, love brunches on Sundays and really enjoy Sofitel Sunday Breakfasts!! I also enjoy dining in, simple food preparation, nicer done together and sharing a good

At a glance

her details

  • 57 years old
  • Female
  • Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD
  • Widowed
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Have no children at home - 3 children aged 25 to 33 yo
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Social
  • Star sign - Cancer
  • 5'2/157 cm
  • Body Type - Average
  • Eye colour - Green
  • Hair colour - Blonde
  • Education - Diploma
  • Property / Real Estate
  • Professional
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • No strong political beliefs
  • Have no pets

her ideal partner

  • 55 - 64 years old
  • Male
  • Within 500km
  • Single, Divorced, Widowed
  • White / Caucasian
  • Personality - Social, Sometimes Social, Very Social
  • 5'8/172 cm - 6'2/188 cm
  • Body Type - Athletic, Average, A bit overweight
  • Professional
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Have no pets

What I'm looking for

A man who knows how to make a lady feel special, is not afraid to show his feelings, enjoys good conversation, communicates well and is easy to be with Simply a nice man who isn't emotionally fragile nor complicated

My interests

Music
Anything that fits the moment, suits the mood. Easy listening. Uplifting, not heavy and loud. Love going to musicals and concerts if, of course I like the artist.
Reading
At the moment not a lot of time for leisure reading due to catching up with work after being away, but when possible anything that inspires me towards the planning of my next holiday. I also enjoy true stories that inspire and/or keeps you humble.
Movies & TV
Not a big T.V. watcher, but do love a great night out at the movies especially with an easy meal and wine to complete the night. Anything with meaning, great story line and leaves you feeling good afterwards.
Sport
I enjoy walking, especially with someone, so many great places to walk around inner and outer Brisbane, even better if it is combined with a brunch or lunch. Need to find a new PT, prefer one on one but not at a Gym.
Other Interests
Interior decorating, a little gardening, walking, friends and family, lunch at a winery, country drives, discovering new places and things, being spontaneous, sipping wine in front of a fire, being pampered, spa's for 2, weekends away at the coast with a ocean view .... just melts me everytime.