skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

RiverScene

59, Female, Single, Melbourne - Bayside, VIC

Last online:
16 Oct '18
Standout
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

Free spirited independent thinker seeks similar. Seeking bush and music lover. My many passions in life include bush camping, travel, weekend escapes & cycling.

About me - description

Love the sound of the ocean, smell of the bush and the feel of the wind in my hair. Enjoy sunsets and walking on the beach. I am cultured, deep thinking with a good sense of humour and have many interests and goals. I pride myself in being able to see things from different perspectives and I dislike narrow mindedness and shallow people. Prefer to look beyond the left and right. I am fairly individual with a wide emotional range. Try to be true to myself, very active imaginatiion, independent thinker. Have discerning taste in television and film. Dislike most of the cliched commercial rubbish. As I am overweight, I have taken up moderate walking, bush walking and cycling to shed the excess kilos. It would be nice to meet someone who understands about losing weight to cycle with & to do walking with. Believe in looking beneath the surface and there are no easy answers to anything. Environmentally aware. Like to see the funny side of life and think it is important to be able to laugh at yourself. I am passionate about music, nature and the arts. I love the bush, going bush walking, camping, any sort of travel and getting away on the weekend. Equally at home in a pub or an art gallery. I'm looking for someone special to start a new life with who has left the past behind. Looking for love, companionship or friendship. Someone to explore new horizons with and to encourage and support one another. Cultivating friendships, meeting new people and creating new experiences are more important than material possessions. Having fun and having a good laugh is vital. Interested in having a companion to go cycling with and to do bush walking. Have done voluntary work for Unicef, Brotherhood St. Laurence and the Wilderness Society.

At a glance

her details

  • 59 years old
  • Female
  • Melbourne - Bayside, VIC
  • Single
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Have no children
  • Possibly want children
  • Personality - Sometimes Social
  • Star sign - Cancer
  • 5'4/162 cm
  • Body Type - Large-ish
  • Eye colour - Blue
  • Hair colour - Dark Brown
  • Education - Some college
  • Other industry
  • Other job role
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Anglican
  • Swinging voter
  • Have pets

her ideal partner

  • 50 - 64 years old
  • Male
  • Within 25km
  • Divorced, Widowed, Single
  • Mixed Race, White / Caucasian
  • Sometimes have children at home, Have no children at home, Have no children
  • Don't want children, Want children, Possibly want children
  • Personality - Private, Very Private, Sometimes Social, Very Social, Social
  • 5'6/167 cm - 6'3/190 cm
  • Body Type - Average, Large-ish, A bit overweight, Slim, Athletic
  • Eye colour - Black, Green, Other, Brown, Blue, Hazel, Grey
  • Education - Some college, Degree, Diploma, Post Graduate
  • Professional, Business Owner, Admin / Clerical / Secretarial, Student, Senior Management, Technical, Management, Executive, Other job role
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Born Again Christian, Anglican, Other Christian, Agnostic, Catholic, Other religion, Buddhist, New Age, Atheist
  • Swinging voter, Left wing, Right wing, No strong political beliefs
  • Like pets but do not have any, Have pets, Have no pets

What I'm looking for

Someone loving & caring and physically affectionate. A man who loves music and has a passion for nature and bush camping. Someone who is active, knows how to give hugs and lives life to the full. Who shares my love of books, cycling, holidays and travel. Cuddling and sensuality is important.

My interests

Music
Wide variety including classical, rock, pop, folk, technotronic, live bands, blues, alternative, everything. Music is a big part of my life as it takes me up into another world.
Reading
Classics, literature, magazines, newspaper articles everything
Movies & TV
Arthouse films, some more commercial films. Love Robert De Niro, William Hurt, Daniel Day-Lewis. The Crying Game, In the Heat of the Night, Kiss of the Spider Woman, Body Heat, Jackie Brown, recently saw Chicago. As a kid loved Lost In Space,I Dream of Jeannie, Mr. Ed the Talking Horse.
Sport
Swimming, walking, dancing, sailing, cycling, fishing
Other Interests
Bush walking, reading, nature, camping, travel, dancing night clubs, crafts, the arts, fairs markets & festivals, amateur photography, computers, SBS ABC television, live music (bands, accoustic), play the recorder, cycling, opportunity shops.