skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Schatzi

50, Female, Single, Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT
Last online:
Today

Headline

“Smiling mind”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Description

I'm a social and outgoing person, who is not afraid to display warmth or express affection to those that I love and care for. With a background in the visual arts, I've enjoyed reinventing myself to accommodate a fickle employment market, and, as a result, have recently held some interesting jobs. I like to keep active, but also know how to be still.

I have a beautiful daughter who is precious to me. My life is quite busy, however, I like to use my weekends for getaways, to relax or catch up with friends, as well for chores that need to be done. Although I am not a gym bunny, I consider myself to be quite active - by attending exercise classes, swimming laps and walking regularly. Keeping fit and healthy is important to me, as is eating well.

I like to spend my time reading, going to the cinema, theatre or art exhibitions, swimming for recreation (at the beach, river or the pool), having a well-made coffee at my local cafes, playing with my daughter, going for walks... I also like to travel to Sydney/Melbourne or the coast. Recently I travelled to Thredbo, and enjoyed a lovely summer retreat, taking in the fresh air and amazing scenery. Yoga and meditation are important features of my life as well.

I spent many years living in Europe working in the creative industries; I still miss the excitement that a more populated, older city can bring, but I now value what Canberra/Australia has to offer in other ways.

I value honesty, trust and mutual respect, as well as good communication, in a relationship. I like men who are outgoing, spontaneous, loving and kind. If you are also looking for a companion to grow with into the future, please get in touch. I'd love to meet you for a coffee or a wine, to get to know you better.

At a glance

Summary

Schatzi's

Details

Schatzi's

Ideal Partner

Age 50 years old 43 - 61 years old
Location Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT Within 250km
Relationship status Single Divorced, Widowed, Single, Separated
Height 5'8/172 cm at least 5'7/170 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke, Regularly, Trying to quit, Occasionally / socially
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Taurus Check compatibility »
Personality Social
physical
Eye colour Green
Hair colour Grey
Body type Average
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children living at home
How many
1
Yes, have children who don't live at home, Yes, have children living at home, No, have no children, Yes, have children living at home sometimes
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine, Undecided, Don't want any (more) of my own or anyone else's
Have pets Yes, have pets No, like pets but do not have any, No, Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Post Graduate Diploma, Post Graduate, Degree
Industry Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation
Job role Technical
lifestyle
Religion Agnostic
Political persuasion Left wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

I'd like to meet someone for friendship and companionship, someone that is spontaneous and secure. I value honesty, openness and good communication in a relationship.

  • Male, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
I have quite a broad taste in music, from classical to contemporary. Presently listen to a lot of radio, and enjoy bands like Safia and Peking Duk ... Bach Double Violin Concerto is my all time favourite classical piece.
Reading
I love reading, both fiction and nonfiction. Favourite authors include Italo Calvino, Murakami, Milan Kundera, Peter Carey, Will Self, Amy Tan, amongst others. Currently reading texts on Mindfulness or neuroplasticity...
Movies & TV
I like watching movies. Again, I have quite a broad taste, and particularly like to watch independent or foreign films (French, German). Not so much into action movies, preferring to watch good stories such as the Dressmaker, the Book Thief.
Sport
Not really. Personally, I swim laps each week and go to an exercise class twice a week. I also try to walk regularly and hope to soon buy a bike. I've done yoga for years and meditate daily.
Other Interests
Media art & Photography; visiting art galleries, museums, the theatre, live music, festivals; eating good food, going out to cafes or restaurants; travelling, to the beach or the bush; foreign languages. I like doing crosswords!

Contact Schatzi

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me