skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

SeriouslyAries

53, Female, Single, Adelaide - Eastern Suburbs, SA

Last online:
23 Oct '18
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

I am looking for someone honest to share life's simple pleasures with. It is important that we can make each other laugh and bring out the best in each other

About me - description

The Road Less Traveled is not only a great book but says something about who I am. It's more important to me that I am true to myself so I don't always take the expected path. That's not to say I break any laws or do crazy things, it just means sometimes I think differently to others ... I enjoy the usual things like getting out in nature on a beautiful day, beach walks and country drives. I love eating out at interesting places and trying new food and wine. I enjoy going to the movies and catching up with friends for coffee and a chat.
I am quite spiritual and believe we are all on a journey to the same place - it's just that each one of us has our own path to follow and experience. I enjoy reading personal growth books and ones that make me think a bit, but I also enjoy the occasional novel. I enjoy meeting people with different perspectives on life and who engage in mind-expanding conversation. I enjoy astrology and believe there is something bigger than us that influences who we are.
I am an Aries and that means I am honest and direct, action orientated but also a little quick tempered and can get bored easily if things drag on.
I have done some ballroom and Latin dancing over the years and it would be great, but not essential, to meet someone who might be interested in enjoying some dance lessons and social dancing together.
I am not much one for sport so it your idea of a perfect weekend is sitting in front of the TV watching footy or riding your motorbike, then I'm probably not the one for you ... I'd prefer spending some time in the garden or discovering a new cafe, or even better, getting lost in a conversation together.
Wishing everyone lots of luck in their journey to finding romance and someone special to love ... :-)

At a glance

her details

  • 53 years old
  • Female
  • Adelaide - Eastern Suburbs, SA
  • Single
  • Italian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Have no children
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Social
  • Star sign - Aries
  • 5'2/157 cm
  • Body Type - Slim
  • Eye colour - Brown
  • Hair colour - Dark Brown
  • Education - Post Graduate
  • Accounting
  • Professional
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Catholic
  • No strong political beliefs
  • Like pets but do not have any

her ideal partner

  • 48 - 55 years old
  • Male
  • Within 25km
  • Divorced, Widowed, Separated, Single
  • Mixed Race, Hispanic / Latino, White / Caucasian, Asian
  • Have no children, Sometimes have children at home, Have no children at home, Have children at home
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Social
  • Star sign - Leo, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Gemini
  • 5'7/170 cm - 5'11/180 cm
  • Body Type - Average, Athletic, Slim
  • Education - Post Graduate, Degree, Diploma
  • Occasional/social smoker, Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Other Christian, Anglican, Catholic
  • No strong political beliefs
  • Have pets

What I'm looking for

Someone honest and authentic. Someone happy to be themselves without anything to prove to the rest of the world. Quietly confident, articulate, with a good sense of humor and family oriented. Likes nature and travelling. Spiritual would be a bonus and has strong values ...

My interests

Music
I enjoy most music ... Blues, Pop, Ed Sheeran, Bruce Springsteen, Luka Bloom. Nothing too head-banging.
Reading
I read mostly personal growth books or books that make me think like The Alchemist, A New Earth, The Celestine Prophecy, Conversations with God, Who Moved My Cheese and The 5 Love Languages.
Movies & TV
Mostly news and documentaries or cooking shows on TV. Favourite movies include Love Actually, Life as a House, The Help, The Descendants, Crazy Stupid Love. Anything romantic or funny really ...
Sport
Not a big fan - sorry ... I can watch the occasional tennis or footy final but that's about the limit for me.
Other Interests
Connecting with nature - beach walks, country drives ... visiting new places. I enjoy dining out and trying new food and wine, I have done some ballroom & Latin dancing in the past and would like to take that up again. I am back into yoga ... & I love meeting interesting and positive people.