skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Headline

“Let's start with some witty banter over a coffee...”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Description

Hi there, thanks for stopping by.
Here's a snapshot of who I am and what I am about:
After my family and friends, my interests include:
travel - lots of places on my "to see" list, would love to see more of the world & share those experiences with someone
movies - enjoy the movies, best pic this year "Spotlight"
music (love going to concerts) - anything from the 60s through to current music, although my work colleagues think I have no taste in music but I beg to differ of course!
cooking & dining out - enjoy most cuisines, guilty of indulging my sweet tooth
health & fitness - try to get to the gym most days, "try" being the operative word here!

Lots of other interests but that's for another time :-)

I consider myself to be caring, compassionate, loyal, sincere, supportive, independent, with a pretty decent sense of humour (even if I do say so myself!).

2016 is the year of stretching the bounds of my comfort zone. Not quite up to abseiling or jumping out of planes, but competed in Spartan, had a go at zipping through the forest & wobbling along tightropes in the Treetops Challenge. Tried ice skating - does walking onto the rink count?? Expectation vs reality... knowing your limitations & when it's best for all concerned to just sit it out & enjoy being a spectator!

Happy in my work as an administrator in a professional practice.

Would love to meet someone with shared interests, but also keen to keep learning and trying new things. Good conversation, sense of humour, someone with that certain something (ie a connection).

I'd love to hear from you if anything I've said strikes a chord.

Best wishes with your search.

PS. Happy to use a stamp if I make the initial contact and expect the same in return.

At a glance

Summary

SpringRose13's

Details

SpringRose13's

Ideal partner

Age 52 years old 49 - 58 years old
Location Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD Within 25km
Relationship status Single Divorced, Single, Widowed
Height 5'9/175 cm - 6'2/188 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Sign of the Zodiac Libra Check compatibility »
Personality Average, Social
physical
Eye colour Brown
Hair colour Dark Brown
Body type Average Athletic, Average
children & pets
Have children No, have no children
Have pets No
career & education
Education level High School
Industry Retail / Consumer / Personal Services
Job role Admin / Clerical / Secretarial
lifestyle
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Down to earth, enjoys good conversation, funny, caring, loyal.

  • Male, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
Anything from the 60s through to current hits, although have a particular fondness for 60s & 70s. Really don't understand doof doof music! ¿¿ Love going to concerts, been to a few this year: Eagles, Neil Diamond, Fleetwood Mac, and Elton John coming up soon.
Reading
Don't tend to read much these days except when on holidays.
Movies & TV
Love going to the movies, mainly enjoy chick flicks, although I don't mind the occasional drama or thriller. Not into sci-fi or horror. As for TV, I enjoy most of the crime shows as well as lifestyle type shows.
Sport
Don't play or follow any sports. I do however try to get to the gym most days.
Other Interests
Other interests include travel, musical theatre, cooking.

Contact SpringRose13

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me