skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Wabisabi17

54, Female, Single, Hobart City & Southern Region, TAS
Last online:
Today

Headline

“Looking for Romeo....without the tragic ending”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Description

Dear Future Friend

I find this excruciating...talking about myself...much prefer to hear about others.

I like to think I'm a Wab Sabi kind of girl...the lovely Japanese idea about aesthetics that sees true beauty in the qualities of imperfection, incompleteness and impermanence. The beauty of the worn and well-loved thing. I'm not perfect but I'm happy with that .

I have had my share of successes and failures ( character building) but overall have had a varied and fortunate life.

Two years ago while travelling around Australia I landed on a beautiful island and fell in love with the people and natural beauty....the adventure is on hold but not forgotten.

I have a wonderful job, allows me to travel to isolated parts of Australia , the Torres Strait and desert communities. I am passionate about equality and would prefer to work in underprivileged, disadvantaged communities.

I love to hear other peoples stories, I travel a lot. I'm a road less travelled sort of explorer....prefer the backstreets to the crowded tourist " must sees". Something that involves being involved, can't see myself sitting on a bus or cruise ship for a long , long time.

I have four children who live in Sydney so I get my opportunities to escape island life and engage in "culture" on the old occasion....

I have not given up on finding my equal loving partner, travel mate and great friend....is that you? Are you just a little bit like me ( but a boy....obviously).

Good luck in your search. Me

At a glance

Summary

Wabisabi17's

Details

Wabisabi17's

Ideal Partner

Age 54 years old 50 - 61 years old
Gender Female N/A Male
Location Hobart City & Southern Region, TAS Within 50km
Relationship status Single
Height 5'4/162 cm at least 5'6/167 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Cancer Check compatibility »
Personality Social
physical
Eye colour Brown
Hair colour Light Brown
Body type Athletic
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
4
Age range
24 years - 30 years
Don't live with them
Wants children Doesn't want children
Have pets Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Degree
Industry Healthcare / Medical
Job role Professional
lifestyle
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Fun, chilled, attractive ( to me anyway), accomplished but down to earth, a traveller, willing to teach and happy to learn...

My interests

Music
I'm a bit of a dag....old stuff mostly. Music really touches me...the lyrics, the memories. Classical, musicals, Elvis, Sinatra, theres a time and mood for it all
Reading
Always have a book on the go....belong to a local book club...enjoy the lively discussion. My all time favourite and heartbreaking novel...A Fine Balance by Rohinton Mistry
Movies & TV
Love to escape to the movies...The state theatre. ABC....please don't make me sit through commercials!
Sport
Not so much since I moved to Tassie....keep promising myself to start running, riding, paddling again but so far its just that...an empty promise. Keep fit with building and bringing in the wood. Love to watch the tennis
Other Interests
I like creating things....next on my list is learning to weld. Renovating, travel and people. I like peoples stories....

Contact Wabisabi17

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me