skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

WordNerd77

41, Female, Single, Melbourne - Bayside, VIC

Last online:
15 Nov '18
Premium
Wink
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

You had me at the correct use of there, their and they're!

About me - description

A bit more about this spelling and grammar enthusiast - I am a positive, independent and self-assured female seeking a like-minded male for friendship/possibly more.

Passionate, driven and enthusiastic by nature, I enjoy balancing a full-time career in marketing with my own small business in copywriting, proofreading and editing (yes, I'm silently correcting your typos as we speak!)

In my spare time, you will find me catching up with family and friends, unwinding to music or my latest Netflix obsession, and/or doting on my seven year old boy - a charming black & white tuxedo cat who rules my house and my heart.

A Melbourne girl born and bred, I adore everything this fine city has to offer. The Melbourne International Comedy Festival is a must for me every year, in addition to the latest art exhibition or musical production to hit town (although I am just as partial to a pub gig or music festival from time to time).

I am content and happy in my own company, but I'm also open to new friendships and experiences with like-minded individuals.

Keen to know more? I'd love to hear from you!

At a glance

her details

  • 41 years old
  • Female
  • Melbourne - Bayside, VIC
  • Single
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Have no children
  • Possibly want children
  • Personality - Social
  • Star sign - Libra
  • 5'9/175 cm
  • Body Type - Average
  • Eye colour - Blue
  • Hair colour - Light Brown
  • Education - Diploma
  • Sales / Marketing
  • Professional
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • No strong political beliefs
  • Have pets

her ideal partner

  • 35 - 52 years old
  • Male
  • Within 50km
  • Widowed, Single, Divorced
  • Sometimes have children at home, Have children at home, Have no children at home, Have no children
  • Personality - Social, Sometimes Social
  • at least 5'11/180 cm
  • Body Type - Athletic, Average
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No strong political beliefs

What I'm looking for

Emotionally mature & independent. Sincere & reliable. Thoughtful & compassionate. Intelligent & articulate. Fun & outgoing with a keen sense of humour. Seeking friendship first & foremost, with the willingness to be open to something really special if the right connection is there.

My interests

Music
Anything from the '80s & '90s is on high rotation, although I do have a soft spot for '60s soul music - Motown is where it's at! My taste in music is eclectic and depends on my mood, but I'm currently revisiting '90s Aussie rock bands with strong female leads, such as Baby Animals and The Superjesus
Reading
Biographies & true stories - tales of human triumph over adversity are what really inspire me, plus the occasional gripping novel. Anything marketing/branding for my career & small business, and Amazon consumer reviews for when I need a good laugh. Case in point: Haribo Sugar-Free Gummy Bears... ;)
Movies & TV
I enjoy most movie genres, although I'm particularly drawn to films that leave an impression long after the final credits have rolled - Requiem for a Dream, Million Dollar Baby and Blessed (Australian film) come to mind. TV favourites include Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Suits, Animal Kingdom and Empire.
Sport
If competitive shopping were a sport, I would be the undisputed heavyweight champion of the retail and online world! In other news I live but a stone's throw from the gorgeous Frankston foreshore on the cusp of Oliver's Hill, so regular walks down to the pier are a breathtaking reality for me.
Other Interests
Interior decorating; vintage markets & antique shopping; architectural walking tours (anything art deco is top of the list for me - I was fortunate enough to do the Radio City Music Hall tour when I was in New York); live music & entertainment; travelling (both armchair & actual); creative writing.