skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Headline

“If you don't mind the occasional Dad joke . . . or lots of them.”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Description

Hard to sum up! Literate, curious, intelligent, maybe a little eccentric. Oh yeah, and sometimes absent-minded. A gentleman, I like to think. Don't hit me if I hold a door open for you.

I enjoy conversation and a bit of mild debate, which is in my family background. Spelling and grammar are important (seems to be a biggie with some people here!). I don't know if a bloke is supposed to say this, but I'm told I'm a good listener and hugger. Can sew on buttons and fold a fitted sheet.

We will ski.

What do I enjoy? A day of skiing followed by relaxing by the fire in a cosy lodge. Catching a ferry to an SSO concert. Reading on the beach. I'm drawn to water, snow and bushland. I'm a musician and teacher but not a dancer. Hopefully that isn't an obstacle, because I might be willing to learn for the right person.

I'm quite busy studying for a change in career, but I'm managing my time better now. Where I am, I hope to spend time meeting, chatting, and learning about people, sometimes on my turf, sometimes on theirs.

At a glance

Summary

fordprefect's

Details

fordprefect's

Ideal partner

Age 47 years old 40 - 50 years old
Location Sydney - Upper North Shore, NSW Within 10km
Relationship status Single Single, Separated, Widowed, Divorced
Height 5'11/180 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Personality Social
physical
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Light Brown
Body type Average Average, Athletic, Slim
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children living at home sometimes
How many
1
Age range
16 years
Yes, have children living at home, Yes, have children who don't live at home, Yes, have children living at home sometimes
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any Yes, have pets, No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Degree
Industry Education / Science
lifestyle
Political persuasion Left wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially

What I'm looking for

As I said, company and conversation over coffee/drinks/dinner, and whatever follows, which hopefully explains the lack of details in the partners' column. If some of my interests are similar to yours, that's great, but a few differences in life experience will also make for interesting time.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
Most. I admire the Piano Men (Billy and Elton) and others that take me back. Classical of all periods. Live gigs at 616 occasionally. Apart from those, I enjoy many and tolerate most, especially live.
Reading
Nutritional Information labels. Saturday Herald. And university books ad nauseam.
Movies & TV
What are they? In the old days, a fan of Blackadder and his sort, now QI and The Last Leg. Constantly kept awake late by quality British detective shows. For movies, The Intouchables to sci-fi. No "silly" comedies thanks (you listening, Will Ferrell?), but I can handle rom-coms. Plenty more, also.
Sport
Dad jokes. Baseball. I love skiing, and can sail a hobie cat without capsizing. Well, I can now.
Other Interests
Snorkelling, kayaking, seafood near the water, the Snowy Mountains summer and winter, camping with my son, concerts followed by dinner. Not a wild outdoorsman, but I do these things occasionally and enjoy them. Browsing anything with the right person.

Contact fordprefect

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me