skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

greenhearted

54, Female, Single, Melbourne City, VIC
Last online:
Today

Headline

“Are you happy to not live together? I have a strong social conscience, smile and laugh readily and am kind and loving.”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Description

Soft and fun on the outside, strong and resilient on the inside, I studied music and then enough philosophy to not want to live life in a regular way. Until a few years ago I really found my passion by throwing myself heart and soul into challenging war, nukes, injustice etc and doing all I could to help build alternatives. I have now moved away from organised politics. I guess the time most people spent in their twenties and thirties working I spent studying and doing political activism, only working enough to survive.

Now I am fifty-four I am prioritising ensuring I can spend enough time with my family and friends - particularly my six gorgeous nephews and nieces who range in age from 7 to 17yo. I still hold strong progressive views but I'm very glad younger people are taking up the leadership roles now.

I've been lucky to have spent six and a half years overseas - living in England and New Zealand, backpacking through South America and Africa and teaching English to Tibetan refugees in India. A few years ago I was in the Palestinian Territories, Egypt and Jordan, but more recently have been to safer places - hiking in the Tarkine, visiting the Arctic and walking in the national parks of Canada and Alaska.

I have a healthy lifestyle. I don't drink alcohol or coffee but I don't mind if you do. I eat lots of delicious organic food and I try to keep myself fit by swimming and doing yoga and pilates classes each week. I also love bushwalking.

I have reduced my piano student numbers to only sixteen a week now. I can't believe that I had the energy for fifty-two! This year I plan to smell as many roses as possible! Would you like to smell them with me?

At a glance

Summary

greenhearted's

Details

greenhearted's

Ideal Partner

Age 54 years old 50 - 60 years old
Gender Female N/A Male
Location Melbourne City, VIC Within 25km
Relationship status Single Widowed, Divorced, Single, Separated
Height 5'9/175 cm at least 5'11/180 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Personality Average
physical
Eye colour Brown
Hair colour Grey
Body type Slim
children & pets
Have children No, have no children
Wants children Doesn't want children
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Degree Degree, Post Graduate
Industry Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation
Job role Professional
lifestyle
Religion Agnostic Other, Atheist, Agnostic, Jewish
Political persuasion Left wing Left wing
Drinking habits Non-drinker Non-drinker, Occasionally / socially
Diet Other special diet

What I'm looking for

Someone I'm stimulated by and attracted to physically, emotionally and mentally. He would be kind, loyal and have a broadly similar outlook on life and the world. We could relax, connect and laugh together doing things we both enjoyed.

My interests

Music
I have an intense relationship to music - if I love it I tend to get very absorbed in it. If I don't like it I don't want to hear it. The music I love is usually either classical, alternative or soulful/meaningful.
Reading
I read The Age and online political articles most days. I also have many mostly 'heavy' books waiting patiently on my bookshelves - The Australian Constitution, History of the World, International Relations, War and Peace etc.
Movies & TV
I like films with some depth and insight into the human condition and enjoyed some MIFF films. I'm watching too much television at the moment but it's so relaxing!
Sport
I swim, do yoga and pilates and get around by bike. I love bush walking and want to do as much as possible this year.
Other Interests
Trying to get completely organised (joke), making my apartment as sustainable as possible, feeling light, free and lucky and trying to be and do the best I can.

Contact greenhearted

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me