skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

jmj47

71, Female, Separated, Weston Creek, ACT

Last online:
03 Nov '18
Wink
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

Happy, independent, semi-retired professional, who loves travel, theatre, cooking and movies, looking for like-minded man for friendship and sharing activities.

About me - description

I am pretty happy with my life, but am conscious that something is missing. Would love to reactivate that romantic spark. I am fit and active, enjoy sport and walking in the bush, but most of all love to get to the sea. I enjoy meeting people and am genuine in wanting to meet up and see what happens..
I am still working part-time in a medical research organisation because I love it. I also do voluntary and paid work for the community health sector, which gives me the opportunity to enjoy frequent interstate travel.
Family and friends also rate highly for fun times, and sporting activities are an important part of my life. But there is also room for someone special in my life....

At a glance

her details

  • 71 years old
  • Female
  • Weston Creek, ACT
  • Separated
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Have no children at home
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Very Social
  • Star sign - Virgo
  • 5'8/172 cm
  • Body Type - Average
  • Eye colour - Blue
  • Hair colour - Dark Brown
  • Education - Diploma
  • Government employee
  • Professional
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Agnostic
  • Left wing
  • Like pets but do not have any

her ideal partner

  • 67 - 78 years old
  • Male
  • Within 250km
  • Widowed, Separated, Single, Divorced
  • Have no children at home
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Social, Sometimes Social, Very Social
  • at least 5'8/172 cm
  • Body Type - Average
  • Education - High School, Some college, Degree, Post Graduate, Diploma
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • No strong political beliefs

What I'm looking for

Someone who is genuine about seeking a compatible friendship/relationship. Someone with a fun sense of humour, who would like company to enjoy good dining, movies, theatre, conversation about books and current affairs, someone who likes travel and adventure.

My interests

Music
Most music from classical (particularly Mozart) to Rolling Stones. Great favourites Joe Cocker, Leonard Cohen, Marianne Faithfull, Christy Moore, Cat Stevens, Neil Young, Paul Kelly.
Reading
Love reading good novels, biographies, anything by Tim Winton, Donna Leon, Richard Flanagan, Gary Disher, John le Carre. Belong to two book groups and enjoy literary discussions.
Movies & TV
Love good movies, particularly Australian, Canadian, French, Italian, British. Mainly watch ABC and SBS TV programs, but known to stay up hours watching tennis at Wimbledon and the Tour de France.
Sport
Played competitive tennis until recent injury put a stop to it, but continuing active table-tennis player, walker, swimmer.
Other Interests
Enjoy good eating, accompanied by a glass of wine or two, and love to cook. Very active social life with family and friends. Enjoying establishing a garden from scratch, but hard work. Love to travel, and have opportunities as a national representative, but so many places overseas I haven't seen