skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

keentotravel

57, Female, Single, Burnie / Devonport / North Western Region, TAS

Last online:
08 Dec '17
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

Keen to meet guy who has time and flexibility to travel overseas. Preferably like me - can afford 5 star but chooses budget travel with a sense of adventure...

Description

I'd like to to travel with a like-minded male to various places in Australia and especially overseas. I am well travelled and enjoy seeing new places and the unexpected positive things that happen when one is travelling. I enjoy organising trips and would like the security and companionship of a compatible travel companion. I live overseas and plan to for some undetermined time to come, but have quite a lot of holidays, of normally about two weeks, and can plan well in advance. I plan to return to Australia, most likely Tasmania, after retirement but my work right now is important to me.

I am honest, trustworthy, reliable and well organised and seek same. I enjoy visiting various places and learning about new cultures.

Eventual long-term relationship may be possible if it works out, but a good companion is great for now. I don't see myself sharing a house in the future but can see myself sharing life's pleasures with someone, like travelling, good food, picnics, walks in nature etc, so that someone would need to be fairly independent and used to being able to look after themselves. They would also need adequate means to travel often without working, although my travel is almost always low budget travel as I travel often.

I have high expectations of myself and others and am not a time waster. Having said that, I also enjoy relaxing whenever I can. Relaxing can include staying home pottering in the garden, reading, watching a DVD, chatting or swimming.

Since I don't have kids, I don't have much experience or interest in entertaining kids and, to be honest, I prefer adult company.

I wouldn't describe myself as an easygoing person but as level headed, realistic, unpretentious and someone who values life and what it has to offer. I try to make my time and life count.

At a glance

Details Ideal Partner
Age 57 years old 55 - 66 years old
Gender Female N/A Male
Location Burnie / Devonport / North Western Region, TAS Within 500km
Relationship status Single Widowed, Single, Divorced
Height 5'5/165 cm 5'8/172 cm - 6'1/185 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Mixed Race
Sign of the Zodiac Capricorn Scorpio, Pisces, Capricorn, Virgo, Libra, Taurus
Personality Average Private, Average, Social
physical
Eye colour Green
Hair colour Light Brown
Body type Average Slim, Average, A bit overweight, Athletic
children & pets
Have children No, have no children Sometimes living with them, No children, Don't live with them
Wants children Doesn't want children Doesn't want children
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Post Graduate
Industry Education / Science
Job role Professional
lifestyle
Religion Anglican Atheist, Anglican, Catholic, Agnostic
Political persuasion No strong beliefs Right wing, No strong beliefs, Swinging voter
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Non-drinker, Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Travel companion with time, flexibility and means to travel to unusual places. Kind, honest, down-to-earth, reliable, punctual, easy to get along with, patient, flexible, cope by themselves, intelligent, must be literate, preferably clean shaven, with no kids at home and not fashion conscious.

My interests

Music
Enjoy quiet music, especially instrumental, e.g. panflute. Like most popular and classical music. Don't like jazz, hard rock or opera at all. Don't often listen to any music really. Prefer peace and quiet, e.g. sounds in nature. Music is not at all important in my life. I hate continual noise.
Reading
Enjoy reading, especially non-fiction. Rather read about investment than a woman's magazine about fashion or pop stars any day! Like biographies and autobiographies. Like to read the newspaper, whenever I have time. Don't have much time to read but when I do, I can become immersed in a good book.
Movies & TV
Rarely go to cinema, but enjoy a good laugh and popular movies. Enjoy watching DVDs at home but not action stuff or too violent or sci-fi. Very selective TV viewing - news, some movies and some series, e.g. Breaking Bad. Can go months without turning on TV. I'd rather no TV than one on all the time.
Sport
Walking or bush walking - easy to medium level of fitness. I'm no fitness freak but I always walk quickly! Love water - swimming (not very fast!) most nights in summer. Enjoy easy canoeing and cycling. Zero interest in watching or playing organised sport. Dislike AFL, cricket, racing, motorbikes.
Other Interests
I enjoy my work; basic photography; keeping in touch with friends in different places via e-mail, phone and letter; driving to look at places, especially beautiful beaches; short camping trips; card or board games; investing - it's a challenge; gardening - I enjoy seeing the results. Not religious.

Contact keentotravel

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me