skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).


38, Male, Single, Melbourne City, VIC

Last online:
18 Feb '18
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me


The best is yet to come


I've come to the realisation that life is about connecting with people, not about pursuing happiness or whatever other goal is front of mind. It's quite a simple approach and seems to work so far. Connect with people, and the rest will follow.

I'm a big fan of puns and dad jokes. My niece and nephew hate me for it, but I laugh, so that's all that matters, right? Especially the lame jokes.

I've always lived in Melbourne and I see this as a long term thing. I'm currently living in North Melbourne and really enjoying the proximity to the city, cafes, and my family. My sisters and their kids mean a lot to me.

I generally get into sports, whether it be the F1, AFL, or even Squash on youtube. Squash is cool. Don't believe the lies! (It's kind of my thing)

I'm here, on this site, because I figure there's someone out there may share my love of lame jokes. The ability to roll one's eyes is a necessity, otherwise it may look like you enjoy my jokes. That would only encourage me, and that cannot be good.

At a glance

Details Ideal Partner
Age 38 years old 30 - 40 years old
Gender Male N/A Female
Location Melbourne City, VIC Within 50km
Relationship status Single Single
Height 5'8/172 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke, Occasionally / socially
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Leo
Personality Social Social, Private, Sometimes Social
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Light Brown
Body type Average
children & pets
Have children No, have no children No children, Sometimes living with them, Don't live with them, Living with them
Wants children Wants children Possibly wants children, Wants children
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Degree Degree, Diploma, Post Graduate
Industry IT / Telecoms
Job role Professional
Religion Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist
Political persuasion Swinging voter
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially, Often
Diet No special diet Vegan, Vegetarian, No special diet

What I'm looking for

I'm just looking for someone normal. Someone that is smart, can hold a conversation, makes me laugh, challenges me, is active and healthy so we can do active things together, is comfortable within themself. That's all normal, right? hopefully.

My interests

Depends on my mood as the music I like matches it. I usually enjoy Radiohead, Portishead, or other music like Angus and Julia Stone, Faithless, Soko, Chvrches, Meg Mac. Just discovered some good shows on PBS lately.
Not much of a reader, but after 20 years I finally finished Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time. Absolutley epic series that, although Brandon Sanderson just wasn't up to it :(
Movies & TV
Enjoy some of the comedies, especially the geeky ones like Bing Bang and IT crowd. Also enjoy a good doco every now and then. Movies I find hard to get into, but I always enjoyed Memento, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Dark City, 500 Days of Summer.
My main sport is Squash (I have a love/hate relationship with it these days) , basketball (cause I'm so tall, lol), running, cycling, golf. I've really been enjoying the cycling lately. Really glad I got back into it. I also enjoy motorsports, like F1 and V8s. Trekking up a mountain is also great.
Other Interests
Jigsaw Puzzles: they're way cooler than everyone thinks

Contact nick31459

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me