skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

nrg4life

65, Male, Divorced, Melbourne - South Eastern Suburbs, VIC

Last online:
15 Oct '18
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

Don't stop at the headline - I'd appreciate you reading my profile!. Am I the one you're looking for? {;-D) No matter how you look at it - life is great!

About me - description

Welcome!
I think I am a reasonable communicator (both talking & listening), with varied interests including fitness, food, music & life! I have a Great SOH. (That in itself might be enough for you to want to contact me!!).
I like playing the piano (including duets) & singing (for fun), but I am fairly average at each - so if you're looking for Billy Joel you're in the wrong place!!
I love watching most types of movies & documentaries. Moving movies move me - I do shed tears in such situations (I try to keep outright sobbing to a minimum tho'!!). Rarely watch TV.
I also like the challenge of personal development (physically, mentally & spiritually), always learning, listening to musical & educational CDs, activities that stimulate the mind (not into Trivia!!).
Fun!-even the odd practical joke!
Tend to be practical rather than stylish. Not a fashion aficionado.
I'm a bit of a bookshop browser. Some of the best books I've read have serendipitously jumped out from bookshop & library shelves!
Travelled some & would love to travel more - prefer more out-of-the-way places than mainstream, but love either.
I'm divorced & have two daughters who I love very much. They are still a big part of my life & I relish the interactions we have! Life certainly is great! But there is more to my life.
As I said - always learning!
I still work part-time - because I love it! Spent my life learning - it's good to give some back.
Not here because I'm lonely - au contraire! To inspire, & be inspired! - & find a partner & friend in the process - to expand my view of the world, &/or yours!! To develop a friendship - naturally. No pressure!
If you've read this far - thank you. Why not drop me a line? I don't bite - much. & we might just form a great friendship- or maybe more!!
I wish you well!

At a glance

his details

  • 65 years old
  • Male
  • Melbourne - South Eastern Suburbs, VIC
  • Divorced
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Have no children at home
  • Don't want children
  • Personality - Sometimes Social
  • Star sign - Gemini
  • 5'10/177 cm
  • Body Type - Average
  • Eye colour - Grey
  • Hair colour - Light Brown
  • Education - Degree
  • Consulting
  • Business Owner
  • Non-smoker
  • Non-drinker
  • No special diet
  • Other religion
  • Swinging voter
  • Have pets

his ideal partner

  • 50 - 64 years old
  • Female
  • Within 50km
  • Widowed, Single, Divorced
  • Middle Eastern, Other Islander, Other background, Indian, Asian, Black / African, White / Caucasian, Mixed Race, Hispanic / Latino
  • Have children at home, Sometimes have children at home, Have no children at home
  • Possibly want children, Don't want children
  • Personality - Sometimes Social, Private, Social
  • Star sign - Cancer, Pisces, Leo, Capricorn, Gemini, Virgo, Taurus, Libra, Sagittarius, Scorpio, Aries, Aquarius
  • 5'4/162 cm - 5'11/180 cm
  • Body Type - Average, Slim, Athletic
  • Eye colour - Grey, Other, Black, Green, Blue, Hazel, Brown
  • Hair colour - Light Brown, Red, Auburn, Dark Brown, Black
  • Education - Diploma, Some college, Post Graduate, High School, Degree
  • Education / Science, Advertising / PR / Media, Sales / Marketing, Pharmaceutical / Biotechnology, Financial Services, Trades / Services, HR/Employment / Training, Government employee, Legal, Hospitality / Tourism / Travel, Consulting, Student, Property / Real Estate, Retail / Consumer / Personal Services, Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation, Healthcare / Medical, Defence / Emergency Services, Administration, Other industry, Agricultural, Customer Service / Call Centres, Volunteer / Charity / Community, IT / Telecoms, Accounting, Construction, Transport / Logistics / Warehousing, Manufacturing / Industrial / Engineering, Mining
  • Admin / Clerical / Secretarial, Executive, Other job role, Student, Customer Service Role, Technical, Business Owner, Management, Tradesperson, Senior Management, Professional
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker, Non-drinker
  • No special diet, Vegetarian
  • Other Christian, Buddhist, Jewish, New Age, Anglican, Other religion, Atheist, Agnostic
  • No strong political beliefs, Swinging voter
  • Like pets but do not have any, Have pets

What I'm looking for

Shares some of my likes, but also has other interests - that will extend both of us. Open to personal growth and expanding your view of the world, as I am. Interest in fitness (physical, mental & emotional!) but not consumed by it. Not a slave, a boss, or a mother-figure - but a partner!

My interests

Music
Almost any music that's easy on the ears! Especially folk & Celtic, pop, a bit of classical, bluegrass, international Favorites: Beethovens Pastoral Symphony, Vivaldi, Paradiddle, Fureys, Clancy Brothers, Celine Dion, Scot Joplin, Mary Black, John Denver, Billy Joel, Ladysmith Black M, playing piano
Reading
Love it! Biographies, self-help, plant books, investment, adventure, thriller, humour, religion. Favourites:Why God won't go away, The journey, The Hidden Messages in Water, Socialism is Great!, The Element, Man's search for meaning, St Jude's, When all you've ever wanted isn't enough; Heretic,LOTR.
Movies & TV
adventure, thriller, drama, romance, comedy,natural history, Favourites:Dances with wolves,Amadeus,The Mission,Untouchables,Sleepless in Seattle,See no evil hear no evil, LOTR,What the Bleep do we know?,Death at a funeral, Waking Ned Devine,Love Actually,High heels & lowlifes,Snatch,Sum of all fears
Sport
I like to keep fit, prefer to participate than watch - tennis, jogging, swimming, cycling for fun, table tennis, even 10 pin bowling, walking. Are board games a sport?! Have sailed - loved it, but out of practice. V little interest in Footy. Golf & Cricket are a bit "Ho hum - are we there yet?!"
Other Interests
Many and varied! - gardening (got a glasshouse - for fun), camping, investing, sailing, travel, singing (for fun), personal development, board (especially CashFlow 101) & card (500, canasta, etc) games where you have to think! philosophising(!), intelligent(?) discussions (I can only try!), pets