skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

okarne

53, Male, Single, Sydney - Northern Beaches, NSW

Last online:
Today
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

I am a software developer who loves talking to people. If you have a curious mind and a kind heart, then I would love to hear from you.

About me - description

Hi. Everything interests me in some way and I love to meet new people and do new things. You can learn something from everyone, and its always a challenge to warm them up! Sometimes I will take a day off and drive up the Blue Mountains. I love to stroll along those mountain villages, look at all the different people and places and imagine what is going on behind the scenes. Stop at a bowling green and think, I wonder what those people have done with their lives. I wonder what the big political issues in the club might be. Stop at the cafes and chat about business conditions with the locals taking five minutes off from the travel agents. Look at the church, and wonder if it is evangelical or charismatic, growing or declining. Visit the little park with its war memorial sloping down to the railway. Then go for a bushwalk along the ridges or down the valleys, finding waratahs, mists and little sachets of red wine hidden in my rucksack. Aren't we lucky to live in Sydney, with the mountains and the sea! And since I lived overseas for three years, I can appreciate it even more.

Well lets talk, as really there is plenty more to say. I'd probably prefer the type of person who is happy to meet for a coffee rather than send heaps of emails first.

At a glance

his details

  • 53 years old
  • Male
  • Sydney - Northern Beaches, NSW
  • Single
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Have no children
  • Want children
  • Personality - Social
  • Star sign - Taurus
  • 5'9/175 cm
  • Body Type - Average
  • Eye colour - Blue
  • Hair colour - Light Brown
  • Education - Post Graduate
  • Financial Services
  • Professional
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet
  • Anglican
  • Swinging voter
  • Like pets but do not have any

his ideal partner

  • 34 - 48 years old
  • Female
  • Within 50km
  • Have no children
  • Want children
  • 5'0/152 cm - 6'0/183 cm
  • Body Type - Athletic, Slim, Average
  • Non-smoker

What I'm looking for

I'm looking for someone to love who is kind, wants to raise a family with me, and has an inquisitive mind. It doesn't matter where you live but obviously Sydney is most convenient. Also Canberra & Melbourne, I am often there.

My interests

Music
Rock, techno, retro, some classical
Reading
lots of different things. at the moment my craze is for Russian history. Fascinating place, Russia and everything there seems to follow very different paths!
Movies & TV
Like going to the movies more than watching television.
Sport
bushwalking in the national parks around Sydney, swimming. Love the State of Origin. Like skiing especially. Have done my Bronze medal in ballroom dancing.
Other Interests
Collecting old photos and doing my family tree. Playing chess and other boardgames like Risk with friends.