skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

oxleyroad

35, Male, Single, Southern Region, WA

Last online:
13 Jul '18
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

A mix of things, just like a good radio show...

About me - description

I think it's probably true for most people, but for every part of my personality I could describe, there's almost an opposite element! Maybe Isaac Newton probably said it best!
I am a solicitor, with my own small practice, but that is not my life - I much prefer presenting a few programs on local radio. Please don't think I'm dressed like my profile pic every day!
I spent my 20s 'over East', working for a national charity and the Government, and have only returned recently to be near family.
I'm fairly conservative in some ways, liberal in others, but open to different lives without judgement.
I give a lot to others, but I suppose I also expect the same in return to some extent. I am a very open person (sometimes to my detriment in work!), and I appreciate someone with openness, empathy and who can appreciate the complexities of us humans.
My sense of humour might be a bit unusual, and I stand up for what I believe in, which hasn't always been easy, but in hindsight always worthwhile.
I am pragmatic - I love reading non-fiction, newspapers, documentaries, online commentary etc rather than movies, but of course I am happy to watch if my partner enjoys it! All these are only small things.
I can be a highly strung person, though I am fairly easy going with what others may view as life stressors.
Meditation is an important part of my life the last couple of years - I do it every day, and bushwalking and reading.
I would love to meet a nice country girl from the Great Southern or surrounds, but it is hard here. I am planning to engage a bit more with 'the big smoke' in the near future and travel to Perth regularly. Probably never thought I'd say it, but with the right person, I am now ready to begin to settle down!

At a glance

his details

  • 35 years old
  • Male
  • Southern Region, WA
  • Single
  • Australian
  • Have no children
  • Want children
  • Personality - Sometimes Social
  • Star sign - Aquarius
  • over 6'3/190 cm
  • Body Type - A bit overweight
  • Eye colour - Blue
  • Hair colour - Dark Brown
  • Education - Post Graduate
  • Legal
  • Business Owner
  • Non-smoker
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • Like pets but do not have any

his ideal partner

  • 22 - 37 years old
  • Female
  • Within 50km
  • Want children

What I'm looking for

Someone who is intelligent (not necessarily academically), a good communicator, open, sincere and compassionate, down-to-earth, and can think deeply on occasion. Children are not a deal breaker, and I love dogs!

My interests

Music
Simon and Garfunkel, The Beatles, James Taylor, Rodriguez, Neil Young, Gordon Lightfoot, Requests I receive on my radio show
Reading
Newspapers, Online Resources, Maps
Movies & TV
British panel shows (particularly QI), real crime shows, many SBS and ABC docos, American Dad
Sport
Cricket
Other Interests
Meditation, Bushwalking, Camping, Socialising over a beer, Harmonica