skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

pseudonymPending

36, Male, Single, Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT

Last online:
07 Nov '18
Wink
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

About me - headline

I'd like to think that I'm easy-going and honest. Send me a message and I'll get back to you as promptly as I can, so you can decide for yourself.

About me - description

I am a little old-fashioned - I tend to think that people should be honest and forthright with each other, and I shall endeavor to be.

In my relatively short working life, I've been a clerk, an actor, a singer, a teacher, a graphic designer, a programmer, an adjudicator and a gaffer. I love new challenges and I like to learn by figuratively jumping in the deep-end. I'm very open-minded and rarely refuse a new thing.

My otherwise unspecified interests have included camping, hiking, travel, karate, fencing, painting, writing, sketching and picnicking. I love national parks and visiting the zoo. Also, I like playing board games with my friends, and often look for bizarre new board games to try.

I'd like to think I'm easy-going, but I'm loathe to tell you what to think. Without being unduly immodest, I can say that I am a competent cook, without being particularly fancy, used to service my own car and perform most household fix-it jobs. I don't like using power tools though - Irrational, I know, and it means I tend to do those tasks a lot more slowly, but it's just one of those things.

I love going to live-shows (whether music, comedy or drama), but don't manage to as often as I used to. I'd rather go to a show with people than alone - I like to think that going to live-performances is better shared with good friends.

There are a number of things that I'd like to do but haven't yet:
I'd like to learn to dance.
I'd like to spend some time in a country that doesn't speak English.
I'd like to visit the other end of Australia - I've never gone west of Adelaide, or north of Bundaberg.
I don't take enough photos. I'd like to.

I think that there's still time to do all that - I'm in no rush. If I'm the type of person you might be interested in, send me a message.

At a glance

his details

  • 36 years old
  • Male
  • Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT
  • Single
  • Australian
  • Have no children
  • Star sign - Scorpio
  • 5'11/180 cm
  • Eye colour - Hazel
  • Hair colour - Light Brown
  • Education - Post Graduate
  • Education / Science
  • Technical
  • Non-smoker
  • Non-drinker
  • No special diet
  • Atheist
  • Like pets but do not have any

his ideal partner

  • 28 - 38 years old
  • Female
  • Within 25km
  • Single
  • Have no children
  • Non-smoker

What I'm looking for

I really don't know what my ideal partner would be like. If you require me to specify in advance, then I'm sorry to disappoint. I hope you find somebody who is more clear in their expectations, and I wish you well.

My interests

Music
I have eclectic tastes, including (but not limited to): acoustic folk, yacht-rock, heavy-metal, grunge, choral, classic rock, jazz and independent music. I prefer to collect entire albums rather than selecting individual songs, and prefer to listen to songs that tell stories.
Reading
I'd rather not read books which were written specifically so that they can be turned into shallow action films; If the primary character is the American president, and also a congressional medal of honour winner, I probably won't want to read it. That aside, I'll read anything - I love a good book.
Movies & TV
I like most TV shows and movies, but I don't like watching reality-TV shows that are predicated on humiliating the contestants - I feel bad for them. I like films that are character-driven rather than plot driven, and lately I've been enjoying television shows that have strong continuity.
Sport
I'd rather play sports than watch them. I've played a little soccer and tennis, and I used to enjoy rock-climbing, but now would be happier belaying others - I think it took me a little while to develop a mild aversion to falling from heights. Also, every time I try to go skiing, tragedy ensues.