skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

sapphiresuzie

59, Female, Divorced, Sydney - Eastern Suburbs, NSW

Last online:
Today
Standout
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

Having a solid crack at life

Description

I'll try anything once.

I enjoy life and I'm truly having a good old decent crack at it - with all of it's ups and downs and twists and turns. I never cease to be amazed by the beauty in the.world in all of its forms.

My personal values are quite strong. I treat people how I would like to be treated myself and believe there is goodness in everyone, you may just need to dig a little deeper to find it. I am open and honest. I'm not very good at sitting still for too long, but that doesn't mean I'm always on the go.

While I was born a Catholic , I don't necessarily follow it. I just want to be a good person who is kind to and respectful of others. I will do almost anything to help out my friends and family.

I also have a strong work ethic and believe that since you're at work for let's say 9 or 10 hours a day, you need to love what you do.

I like to travel. Rather than hit the mainstream travel routes, I've tried to get off the beaten track. The most beautiful place I've been too is Kyrgyzstan while the most dangerous was Syria - I certainly wouldn't go there now. It also saddens me that the the beautiful sites will now be in ruins. The trek to Everest Base Camp is what I'm most proud of. It's a mental and physical challenge.

I try to do a lot of walking when I'm in a new place. The walking orients me in the city and gets me in tune with the vibe of the place. It does result in very tired feet though but I wouldn't have it any other way. I've seen some great things because I've been on foot and sometimes got a little bit lost - but nothing irrecoverable.

I love to cook and have lots of kitchen gadgets to help me do that. Desserts are my specialty, especially icecream and I also dabble in chocolate making.

I try and be fit and I've now run out of space.

At a glance

her details

  • 59 years old
  • Female
  • Sydney - Eastern Suburbs, NSW
  • Divorced
  • 5'4/162 cm
  • Non-smoker
  • Australian
  • Star sign - Cancer
  • Personality - Sometimes Social
  • Eye colour - Brown
  • Hair colour - Dark Brown
  • Body Type - Average
  • Have no children
  • Don't want children
  • Have no pets
  • Education - Post Graduate
  • Government employee
  • Senior Management
  • Catholic
  • Swinging voter
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet

her ideal partner

  • 55 - 64 years old
  • Male
  • Within 25km
  • Widowed, Separated, Single, Divorced
  • Non-smoker
  • Have children at home, Sometimes have children at home
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet

What I'm looking for

I ask for simple things really. Somebody I can share quality time with and has similar values and interests to me. The physical connection is the relatively straightforward bit. I'm also looking for a personal connection - which is way harder.

My interests

Music
I particularly enjoy live music - although it's getting harder and harder to find. I'll listen to most music at least once and I have very wide music tastes. I enjoy Bruce Springstein, Pink Floyd, P!nk.
Reading
I don't do a lot of reading. It's not that I don't like it, it's just that I'd rather do other stuff. I do read the Sydney Morning Herald though.
Movies & TV
Again, fairly wide tastes on the movies and TV front. Although I do tend towards thinking that there's much more to do in the world than watch (reality) TV.
Sport
Most sports - my favourite at the moment is Formula 1 and I want to go to Monaco. I follow the Sharks in the NRL, Swans in the AFL. I don't mind test cricket - but I do like limited over and 20/20 cricket
Other Interests
Eating - I love my tucker, hopefully with a glass of nice white wine.