skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).


25, Male, Single, Geelong & Surrounds, VIC

Last online:
24 Mar '18
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me


First things first, but not necessarily in that order


Hi I'm Daniel. I've been single for a while now and I'm pretty sick of it to be honest. I find it hard to meet girls in the real world because I'm kinda shy and awkward when I first meet people. For that reason I find online dating a bit easier.

I work full time in a sales/customer service role in the sporting industry. Outside of work I'm a bit of a homebody so finding someone similar would be great, however I'd also be interested in meeting someone who could help me step outside of my comfort zone and who I could do more stuff with. I would really like to have more fun in my life, but it's not easy to have fun on your own. I've recently gone overseas for the first time to Canada (as you'll see from my pictures) and I'd love to travel more in the future. I'm not much of a party animal nor a big drinker, and I may be the last person in the world who doesn't do drugs and who doesn't like tattoos.

Basically I just want someone kind and caring who likes me for who I am. Someone who likes to have fun, but is just as comfortable with a quiet night on the couch watching a movie. If you're a bit awkward and geeky like me that's a plus. And if you know where the quote in my headline comes from there is a real danger I'll marry you on the spot haha! Anyway, feel free to contact me if you're interested.

At a glance

Details Ideal Partner
Age 25 years old 20 - 30 years old
Gender Male N/A Female
Location Geelong & Surrounds, VIC Within 50km
Relationship status Single Single
Height 5'10/177 cm at most 5'11/180 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian Aboriginal / TSI, Other, White / Caucasian, Middle Eastern, Maori, Mixed Race, Hispanic / Latino, Indian, Black / African, Other Islander, Asian
Sign of the Zodiac Aries
Personality Private Social, Private, Very Social, Very Private, Sometimes Social
Eye colour Blue Blue, Black, Hazel, Green, Brown, Grey
Hair colour Dark Brown Light Brown, Blonde, Black, Red, Dark Brown, Grey
Body type Average A bit overweight, Slim, Large-ish, Average, Athletic
children & pets
Have children No, have no children No children
Wants children Wants children Possibly wants children, Wants children
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any Yes, have pets, No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Degree
Industry Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation
Job role Customer Service Role
Religion Atheist
Political persuasion Left wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Non-drinker, Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Someone kind and caring, non-judgemental, more interested in what's on the inside than on appearances. Ideally we'd share a lot of the same interests. Sense of humour is a must! Someone who enjoys spending time with me and who I can enjoy being with.

My interests

Most of what I like is older music. I'm a massive Beatles fan! Also love the Eagles, Cold Chisel, Creedence, The Who, Queen, Skyhooks, AC/DC, Hunters & Collectors, Paul Kelly, etc.
I've read a few biographies in the past of people I'm interested in, and I do love a good sci-fi read. I'd really like to read more in 2018 than I have in the past few years, so I'm open to suggestions of good books.
Movies & TV
I'm a self-confessed geek and love sci-fi shows like Doctor Who, Star Trek, Thunderbirds, Star Wars and the like. Also love comedies like the Big Bang Theory, 30 Rock, Parks & Rec, and particularly British comedies like Fawlty Towers, Black Books, IT Crowd, Monty Python, etc.
Love AFL and I'm a huge Essendon supporter (yes I've heard ALL the drugs jokes!) and always follow the Aussie cricket team. I'm not very talented at actually playing sports, although I used to play tennis when I was younger. Would like to get back into that a bit more.
Other Interests
I'm a musician, mainly a guitarist although I'm not that good. Have a playstation and have gamed a bit in the past although I have thought about scaling back on that a bit. Also a big stand-up comedy fan and love going to see comedy shows.

Contact surfcoastdaniel

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me