skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

thalassophilia

53, Female, Single, Melbourne - Northern Suburbs, VIC

Last online:
14 Aug '18
Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

Beach-loving creative woman seeks open-hearted man.

Description

An idealist with a practical streak a mile wide.
A part-time classical musician with a taste for funk n soul music.
A bushwalker and a theatre-goer.
A writer and a reader.
A body-surfer who's never happier than when riding a wave.
A hedonist and a hard worker.
An intrepid traveler.
An avid alliterater.
That's me.

At a glance

her details

  • 53 years old
  • Female
  • Melbourne - Northern Suburbs, VIC
  • Single
  • 5'10/177 cm
  • Non-smoker
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Personality - Sometimes Social
  • Eye colour - Hazel
  • Hair colour - Blonde
  • Body Type - Slim
  • Have no children
  • Don't want children
  • Have pets
  • Education - Post Graduate
  • Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation
  • Professional
  • Atheist
  • Left wing
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet

her ideal partner

  • 51 - 64 years old
  • Male
  • Within 50km
  • Separated, Widowed, Single, Divorced
  • at least 5'10/177 cm
  • Non-smoker
  • Body Type - Slim, Average, Athletic
  • Education - Degree, Diploma, Post Graduate
  • Senior Management, Executive, Management, Business Owner, Technical, Professional
  • Anglican, Catholic, New Age, Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Other religion, Other Christian, Buddhist
  • Left wing, Swinging voter, No strong political beliefs

What I'm looking for

An optimist. But not a polyamorist. :-)

My interests

Music
Love a wide variety of types of music - classical, funk. jazz, RnB (old style), pop, 'world' music (though that's a weird contested term). Perform sometimes as a singer.
Reading
About five books at once :-/ Novels n memoirs mostly. Everything from Jane Austen to Margaret Atwood to Siri Hustvedt to David Mitchell to Joan Didion.
Movies & TV
Love excellent long form TV dramas (Homeland, The Bridge, Rectify, The Wire, etc.) and try to watch good Aust drama whenever it emerges from the underfunded local television industry. And try to keep up with good films as they're released.
Sport
Swim and walk regularly, love bushwalking and bodysurfing but don't watch much sport.
Other Interests
Travel - as you can see from my photos. I have a small camper van and love getting down to the coast for weekends and up north to the warmth over winter. I've hiked in Iceland and France (and Australia) and there are lots more places i want to see.