skip to content »


JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
06 Feb '16


52, Male, Divorced, Tuggeranong, ACT


“1 Male who is: a Christian, an after hours editor/writer and muso, follows MotoGP, plays drums and is also a gentleman? Interested? Pls apply within ...”
Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites


I would describe myself as creative and relaxed. I am also affectionate, (cautiously) romantic and responsible.

While I now work within the Australian government, I also like to write at home and have done a bunch of creative stuff - short stories, poems, once a half-decent script and completed writing (and other) degrees. Plus I play different instruments and have a weekly practice session with our rock band, and an occasional appearance on accoustic guitar at church.

On weekends you'll find me doing whatever is on offer, although half of Saturday mornings are normally written off to the domestic stuff, washing clothes/house tidy-up et al - joys of being a single dad. I'm happy hosting a bbq, cooking something more exotic, eating at a restaurant, going for a drive or ride to find a new place or going away for a weekend, the beach, sailing, pretty much anything on offer really!

Sunday evenings I am usually helping out at a local church where my buddy happens to be the pastor. I'm a firm follower of Jesus Christ and God is central in my life. That doesn't mean I don't have any fun or don't still have a sense of humour! I enjoy reading a wide range of books and I read the Bible every day.

I keep myself reasonably fit and healthy, good food, regular walking, swimming and things like that. I can do fancy cooking, though weekdays it's gotta be under 30 minutes from start to finish and pizza (1) on a Friday night is really as close as I come to regular junk food. My friends say I have a relaxed personality and a good sense of humour and fun, but I also know when to deal with things seriously.

One thing in relation to photos. I've done you the courtesy of providing you mine and an outline of who I am to assist your assessment of me. I trust you will return this courtesy.

At a glance





Ideal partner

Age 52 years old 44 - 56 yrs old
Location Tuggeranong, ACT

(South ACT)

Within 100km of his
Relationship status Divorced Single, Separated, Divorced, Widowed
Height 6'1/185 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Libra Check compatibility »
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Light Brown
Body type Average
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
Age range
16 yrs - 26 yrs
Yes, have children living at home sometimes, Yes, have children living at home, Yes, have children who don't live at home
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Post Graduate
Industry Government
Job role Other
Religion Born Again Christian Anglican, Born Again Christian, Other Christian
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially, Non-drinker
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

A woman of inner beauty who truly has a heart for God and others. Someone who is loving and affectionate, who holds on to possessions lightly, retains their individuality while still being capable of being a true companion and partner.

  • Female, for a relationship

My interests

Music is a large part of who I am. I play several instruments, have over 300 CD's which can range from Randy Stonehill, White Heart, Kutlass, Led Zeppelin, flamenco guitar, Gershwin, ELO thru to Offspring and Nine Inch Nails.
As I child I was an avid reader (I still am) and I never throw away a book and re-read them frequently. Genre's would be thrillers, drama, fantasy, action, rock bio's. Authors include Ludlum, Clancy, Feist, Nix, Hammond Innes, Bagley, Cornwell, Forsyth etc - and the Bible each day of course
Movies & TV
Like most people, love a good movie.You never need to twist my arm to see just about anything, though am particular about what I purchase. I love a good plot, twists, great acting, good characterisation, excellent cinematography. French Kiss,Cool Hand Luke,Arlington Rd,Shanghai Noon,Blood Diamond
I watch the MotoGP (Motorcycles)500cc races regularly. They only run about 30 minutes per race, but other things like tennis, football, cricket I am happy to watch occasionally, but rarely get the time.
Other Interests
I really enjoy holidays that have a mix of active and passive moments. Kick back and read a good book if I want to, but then spend the afternoon sailing a catamaran. I'm happy to travel, be it just to the coast for a few days or overseas, but also happy to host a BBQ at home. Plus more !

My groups

  1. Christian Singles

Contact Ancalagon

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me


Fairfax Media