skip to content »



38, Female, Single, Newcastle & Surrounds, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

Life is all about finding people who are your kind of crazy. Are you my kind of crazy?

Before you read any further...I get a lot of messages from people who already have their own children and don't want to have any more. I don't mind getting to know people with their own kids, but please understand that if you aren't interested in having any more children, then I'm going to say no to getting to know you. I would like to have at least one child of my own. This is a deal breaker for me.

So...Once upon a time in a past life, I used to draw houses for a living. Then I had a 1/3 life crisis, decided I didn't want to spend the rest of my life sitting behind a desk and so now I'm a nurse. When I'm not a nurse, I am a creative person. I enjoy photography, restoring furniture and experimenting with art. I enjoy watching movies of almost any genre, except maybe horror. I love a good superhero flick, action and sci-fi, but please don't hold that last one against me. Some of my favourite movies include Spaceballs (Mel Brooks is a genius), Empire Records, the Terminator films, a few good chick flicks, and anything by Kevin Smith. I'm an avid reader and enjoy a lot of different authors and book series. The Fifty Shades of Grey series is not among them though, someone needs to burn that crap. If you are in a bookstore and you see that book upside down on the shelf, it was probably me that did it.

I enjoy travelling, and have been to a few interesting places in the last few years. Egypt, Thailand, and to the USA more than once. I'm off to Japan soon, and would like to see Europe and Antarctica.

If you enjoy spending time with friends, eating good food, and having a few drinks, then you are looking in the right place. I'm a social person, I love to get out in the fresh air for a walk or just to sit and watch the world go by.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary MyHappenstance's details MyHappenstance's ideal partner
Age 38 years old 32 - 46 yrs old
Location Newcastle & Surrounds, NSW Within 50km of her
Body type Average Average, Slim, Athletic
Height 5'3/160 cm 5'5/165 cm - 6'1/185 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Single, Widowed, Divorced
Have children No, have no children Yes, have children living at home, Yes, have children who don't live at home, No, have no children, Yes, have children living at home sometimes
Wants children Want (more) children of my own Want (more) children of my own
Personality Social Social, Average
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Auburn
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Religion Atheist
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Sign of the Zodiac Cancer Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any No, like pets but do not have any, Yes, have pets
Education level Degree
Industry Healthcare / Medical
Job role Other

What I'm looking for

Someone honest, caring and can have a laugh at me, with me and about themselves. No need to share every interest but a few common interests wouldn't go astray. I am looking for someone who is interested in building a strong relationship, and who also wants to have children somewhere along the way.

  • Male, for a relationship

My interests

Billy Joel, Missy Higgins, Chris Isaak, Jason Mraz, Maroon 5, Barenaked Ladies, Boyce Avenue, Kina Grannis, Bruno Mars, Aerosmith, Radiohead, Ben Folds, John Coltrane.
What's on my Kindle? Stephen King, Harry Potter, a few biographies, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, random sci-fi, some classics that I remember reading when I was younger and so I've been reading them again, and a Game of Thrones book that I really need to get around to reading.
Movies & TV
Where do I start? Seriously. I have a decent movie collection and like a lot of different genres. Action, sci-fi and I'm always a fan of a good chick flick.I also enjoy a good comedy. Love the Kevin Smith series of films (except maybe for Clerks 2, though I'm told I need to give it another chance).
I went to a baseball game in the USA a few years ago and loved it. I'm really not a fan of cricket, though everyone keeps telling me I need to go to a match, so I'm willing for you to try and change my mind. I am a fan of the V8 supercars, though I don't really get to watch many rounds anymore.
Other Interests
I enjoy board and card games, and have a few interesting ones that most people have never heard of. They are entertaining when you are sober, and even more entertaining when you are not. Photography used to occupy a lot of my free time, though my camera is feeling rather neglected of late.

My groups

  1. Food and Wine Lovers
  2. Geeks and Gadgets
  3. Travel Bug

Contact MyHappenstance

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if MyHappenstance is online now.
  • Get to know MyHappenstance safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
26 Jul '15


Fairfax Media