skip to content »

RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
09 Mar '15

DreamingSwimmer

48, Male, Single, Sydney City, NSW

Headline

“The dreaming swimmer does not swim often enough. If he did he would dream even more. (This is aspirational: really should call myself the "dreaming walker")”
Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites

Description

Now that it's becoming cooler, I will soon be less of a Dreaming Swimmer and more of 'Dreaming Walker' - which doesn't sound quite the same).

What else can one say ... should I say? Well, yes, I know you're not supposed to say this if you get stuck. But I've said it, it's typed, and it will have to stay there/here for the time being. Well, yes, I'm back to the "well" word - I enjoy reading (although I don't usually have enough time to read what I want to), I enjoy the occasional bit of bush walking, good company, the occasional kayak on Sydney Harbour, and of course swimming and other water sports.

At a glance

Summary

DreamingSwimmer's

Details

DreamingSwimmer's

Ideal partner

Age 48 years old 34 - 46 yrs old
Location Sydney City, NSW Within 25km of his
Relationship status Single
Height 6'2/188 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Personality Social
physical
Hair colour Dark Brown
Body type Athletic Athletic, Slim
children & pets
Have pets Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Post Graduate Degree, Post Graduate
Job role Senior Management
lifestyle
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

This is the hard bit: prefer unconventional, thoughtful, intelligent ... Ideally someone who can be passionate about what they really like (whatever that may be). I could go on, but the more I do so, the more this threatens to become another list and "lists" can be so awfully boring ...

  • Female, for a relationship, dating or friendship

My interests

Music
I like most music except heavy metal. I'm not passionate about a particular genre. My tastes include Lykke Li, Del Rey, etc
Reading
E.M.Forster, Dylan Thomas, Compton Mackenzie, Helen Garner, Baudelaire, Keats, Ian McEwan, Christopher Hitchens, Le Carrÿ©, Philosophy, French literature, ...
Movies & TV
"Rake", "Breaking Bad"; Dennis Potter's "Lipstick on My Collar", "Singing Detective" etc; Merchant & Ivory "Room with a View"; "Perfect Strangers:' "Life of Brian"; "English Patient"; Harold Pinter; Paul Cox; "Withnail & I"...;
Sport
Not an avid sports watcher. Of course, there's the swimming - but this isn't sport so much as (hedonistic) relaxation. I enjoy the day dreaming which comes with swimming where often the slow strokes through the water (at times) feel effortless.
Other Interests
Bushwalking, kayaking, films, photography, art, design, architecture, snorkelling, turn-of-the-century Paris, ... ah ... this is sounding like a catalogue...

Contact DreamingSwimmer

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media