skip to content »


Waterboi (was SurfWorkLove)

35, Male, Single, Sydney City, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

Adventurous, expressive, caring, insightful, determined guy, looking for the right someone to share life with and add to what is already pretty awesome.

Hey, I'm Jono. Here's a few insights into my world...

I'm a lover of life and people. I love new adventures and squeezing as much juice out of life as possible. My relationship with God is foundational to who I am.

I'm a beach boy a heart. The ocean has a special place and keeps bringing me back for more. Water helps recharge and center me, so much of my free time is spent either by or in the water. Yes, I like long walks on the beach :) Still reflective water or crazy gnarly barreling peaks. Variety to suit the mood. Also love taking out the boat, surf sessions, and free diving. Mmm freediving :) Such an amazing experience to be out in the wild, one breath, a new world, everything in slow motion. It's a humbling place being somewhere bigger than yourself, not knowing what you'll find, becoming part of the food chain? the purest way to fish. I love cooking up BBQs for friends and family with a fresh ocean catch.

My passion for adventures and endless summer holidays, are balance with a healthy work life. I really enjoy my new career that I've worked hard to establish over the last 3 years. I get to work with close friends and add value to businesses. I'm purpose driven and love to see opportunities that bring positive change, then help make it happen. I work in marketing with business owners. A big career shift from the design industry I worked in before.

I'm into travel, it's freedom and the way it develops a balanced world view. Travelled through around 35 countries and lived in a few.

I saw this quote the other day? Life is like a book. Those who don't travel read only one page

I'm guess i'm looking for that special girl. That girl that I haven't met yet, the one people tell you doesn't exist and to settle for something less :)

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Waterboi's details Waterboi's ideal partner
Age 35 years old 23 - 35 yrs old
Location Sydney City, NSW AUSTRALIA
Body type Athletic Athletic, Average, Slim
Height 6'0/183 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke, Occasionally / socially
Relationship status Single Single, Widowed
Have children No, have no children No, have no children
Personality Very Social
Eye colour Blue
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Religion Born Again Christian Born Again Christian
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Education level Degree
Industry Consulting
Job role Professional

What I'm looking for

Someone fun, intuitive, passionate, creative, fit, loyal, kind, and honest, who knows who she is. Someone that also loves the outdoors, the beach and everything that goes with it. Sound good? Say hi ;)

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Helps me breathe. Waaaay to many genres to list. I play the guitar a bit.
Find it hard to sit down with a book, but enjoy it when i do. Read books that develop or inspire me.
Movies & TV
Action movies sometimes but prefer be active myself than live from someone elses adventure. Enjoy movies reflecting a true story like Slumdog Millionaire, Blood Diamond or Amazing Grace and (good) romantic/comedies. Don't watch much TV
All about outdoors - doing something adventurous with good mates. Wkend Surf or anything in the water. Swim, Dive. Snowboarding, Tennis, Climbing. Walking, bike rides, motorbikes. Anything fun and spontaneous.
Other Interests
I'm passionate about people & cultures, adventure, danger, spontaneity, living life, sharing, caring, being outdoors, mountains, oceans, forests, camping, road trips. I'm not the kind of guy you can put in a box and define simply. Who I am and my interests are pretty wide spread.

My groups

  1. Christian Singles
  2. Travel Bug

Contact Waterboi

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Waterboi is online now.
  • Get to know Waterboi safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
05 May '14


Fairfax Media