skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).


65, Male, Single, Northern Rivers, NSW
Last online:
22 Oct '17


“I like sharing the company of generous motivated people, green politics,music with strong lyrics,wildlife& wild places.”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me


I am a former teacher now recently retired from running my own business. I like to play music with others.(I am a verandah guitar player and singer and like to write songs and would like to write more as time allows.) Would also like to travel more. At present putting together vehicle caravan package so that I can take off for a while. It's a big country out there, with lots of music festivals and places to see and things to experience. 'Hoping to meet an intelligent woman with a sharp sense of humour(so she can explain the jokes to me), with a passion of her own (music would be great but not necessarily of prime importance) who is straightforward, uncomplicated with a leaning towards the underdog.Social justice is important to me. In the long term a relationship that was as much between the ears as it was between the sheets. One where we both could continue to grow (except in kilos) and contribute to each others growth. To establish a partnership/ relationship where we both feel like winners.

At a glance





Ideal Partner

Age 65 years old 54 - 65 years old
Gender Male N/A Female
Location Northern Rivers, NSW Within 100km
Relationship status Single
Height 5'7/170 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke, Trying to quit
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Sagittarius Check compatibility »
Personality Average
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Grey
Body type A bit overweight
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
Wants children Doesn't want children
Have pets Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Degree
Industry Hospitality / Tourism / Travel
Job role Business Owner
Religion Atheist Buddhist, Other, Agnostic, Atheist
Political persuasion Left wing Left wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Ther has to be a chemistry between partners. I'll know when the right one comes along and so will she. A mutual trust, respect and a comfort and security in each others company.

My interests

Acoustic folksy/early rock, some country,Love fiddles, mandolins, banjos and voices. Like great songwriters that can move you with words and music-Eric Bogle, Joany Mitchell, Jim Crochet Guy Clark. Only two kinds of music good and bad and some of the good is better. Like making music most.
Like to read Science/Natural history, Dawkins, Flannery, Carl Sagan etc Also like biographies and history.Letters in the SMH often have great insight and maintain my hope for humanity.
Movies & TV
Generally ABC fanatic (radio &TV) especially enjoy god comedy -out there stuff. Like any movie with a good storyline and good basis for the plot and ideas.One that you can reflect on afterwards. Not big on action war, violence etc.
Bit sick of all the hype that goes with most sports-could say I,m a bit over a lot of it. However Like Rugby League- Once you've played it it gets into your DNA. Walk, paddle a canoe occasionally and ride a bike but not enough.
Other Interests
Wildlife, Australian landscapes, anything to do with conservation, energy saving technology.Like architecture that fits climate and landscape, live music, bush regeneration etc.

Contact littletern

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me