skip to content »

RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
27 Jan '16

lived79

36, Male, Single, Melbourne City, VIC

Headline

“Coming out from a loop..”
Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites

Description

I'm a quiet easy-going person who is able to yabber on about almost anything, although my coffee buddies might say I just make up stuff most of the time. If only that were true, alas the demand for me as a trivia team mate is similar to hole-less swiss cheese at the moment. I'm quite happy to give most things a go, even karaoke at 4am in Tokyo. I am a quiet person to start but will warm up when most things click. I'm very loyal to my friends and I think they appreciate me being a good listener but an even better problem solver. I do enjoy getting inside the mind, hence my avenue of work in neuropsychiatric research. Probably wouldn't try to get inside my head else you might end up quite confused.

I enjoy cooking without recipes, always by trial and error, never one to write down what works. Prefer British comedy to American serials, although I'm still impartial to Ricky Gervais. Stephen Fry would be listed as one of my favourites.

Paris has sufficient appeal to me to pip the vibrant New York as my favourite city. Next up on the travel list is South America especially the national parks, or a venture into Tuscany. Really want to go for a long hiking trip sometime soon.

I played basketball till my knees told me to stop. I'm of the opinion that the human body isn't made for marathons, but am tossing between the Melbourne and Sydney 1/2s later this year.

Oh, and I like wine (honestly, who doesn't). Purely from a philosophical standpoint of course, my liver wouldn't have it otherwise.

At a glance

Summary

lived79's

Details

lived79's

Ideal partner

Age 36 years old 18 - 35 yrs old
Location Melbourne City, VIC Within 50km of his
Relationship status Single
Height 5'10/177 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Asian
Sign of the Zodiac Sagittarius Check compatibility »
physical
Eye colour Brown
Hair colour Black
Body type Average Slim, Athletic, Average
children & pets
Have children No, have no children No, have no children
Wants children Want (more) children of my own Want (more) children of my own, Undecided, Don't want any (more) of my own ask me about yours
Have pets No
career & education
Education level Post Graduate Diploma, Post Graduate, Degree
Industry Healthcare / Medical
Job role Professional
lifestyle
Religion Atheist
Political persuasion Left wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

I think it's impossible to describe your ideal partner. It's just someone who accepts you for who you are, bears with your idiosyncrasies, and puts you back in place when you veer offline.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
State of Trance when I run, sound of rainfall before bed.. and everything else in-between. It depends on my mood, Andrew Lloyd Webber musicals, Les Miserables.. classical (Bach, especially love the reverberations from organ music), jazz, JayZ (his lyrics are awesome-ly powerful)
Reading
I've had enough of scientific journals and submissions so travel stories especially in France and Italy. Wine magazines. Recently succumbed to audio books, Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett.
Movies & TV
I've been described as being apathetic towards the movies. I don't mind a good flick.. but there is just so much crap out there! I love the BBC serials, docos and the other. David Tennant in Hamlet was an interesting watch. David Attenborough takes the cake.
Sport
Basketball (my knees told me it was time to stop playing seriously), football (aka soccer - limited to the couch), badminton (yes), summer hikes (Anytime! Even in winter), I'm ashamed to admit it but can't ride a bike...

My groups

  1. Food and Wine Lovers

Contact lived79

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media