skip to content »



45, Male, Divorced, Wollongong & Illawarra, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

Caring, intelligent Scottish Australian, looking to meet a lovely lassie.

I am well educated and well traveled (Europe, North America, Asia, Africa) and really enjoy the company of other like minded people. My travels have given me the opportunity to fulfill my passion to explore and have given me insight into other cultures, histories and cuisines.

I celebrated my 40th birthday walking along tracks in the Japanese Alps, getting a bit lost & walking a bit more, eating food without always knowing what it was and enjoying it & just soaking up the surroundings.

There's a special wee person in my life, a beautiful little girl who I spend time with and encourage her learning through exploring and observing.

True friendships are important to me. I value honesty and sincerity and the opportunity to share experiences and laughter.

I believe in having a balance in life and so I'm looking for a partner who believes that there's more to life than work. She would have a love of the outdoors, have a sense of fun and humour and a sense of adventure.

I enjoy cycling along the coastal path & bushwalking, having quiet times relaxing by reading, watching a DVD or having a glass of wine or a beer from a microbrewery.

Spending time with my wee girl fills me with joy and I love to guide her to explore for herself and learn in the spirit of the Montessori method,

Perhaps our paths are fated to cross.

So, that's a bit about me. What about you?

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Gid70's details Gid70's ideal partner
Age 45 years old 35 - 45 yrs old
Location Wollongong & Illawarra, NSW Within 25km of his
Body type Average Slim, Average
Height 6'1/185 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Divorced Divorced, Single, Separated
Have children Yes, have children living at home sometimes
How many
Age range
7 yrs
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine, Undecided, Don't want any (more) of my own ask me about yours
Personality Social Social, Average, Private
Eye colour Brown
Hair colour Light Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Political persuasion Left wing Swinging voter, Left wing, No strong beliefs
Sign of the Zodiac Taurus Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially, Non-drinker
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
Education level Post Graduate Degree, Post Graduate
Industry Healthcare / Medical
Job role Management Executive, Technical, Management, Professional, Business Owner, Other, Senior Management

What I'm looking for

I'm looking for an honest, intelligent partner who has a love of nature and a sense of humour and adventure so that we can bounce off each other and have some fun times.

  • Female, for a relationship, dating or friendship

My interests

I have a diverse taste in music including Tripe J radio, relaxing classical music, Neil Young, Scissor Sisters, Depeche Mode.
I'm always up for a good read. Love Ian Rankin novels in particular.
Movies & TV
Quentin Tarantino and Coen Brother movies,, foreign language art house films and any movies with a narrative rather than just big budget movies without a script. Man vs wild- being absorbed in someone's crazy adventures from the safety of my lounge. Great characters such as in The Sopranos
Cycling & bush walking

Contact Gid70

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Gid70 is online now.
  • Get to know Gid70 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
22 May '15


Fairfax Media