skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

mrhuw

32, Male, Single, Newcastle & Surrounds, NSW

Last online:
19 Nov '17
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

Meet me in Hogsmeade.

Description

Hiya, I'm Huw. I've made some dear friends through rsvp, and while I'm happy to make more, I'm hoping to grow something meaningful with someone special.

I'm 6'3ish, earthy, elements of nerd, I get pretty excited by life and can be mega inspired by the simplest things. I value communication, assertiveness and emotional intellegence pretty highly. Occasionally I'm hillarious; my sense of humour can be dry and dark but I'll admit that it's often riddled with lame dad-jokes, sweet puns and oooh such spectacular awkwardness; I crack myself up aaall the time.

Passionate for creativity and creative thinking. I love hearing about other people's passions too. I like mountains and rivers, snow, travelling light, coffee, funky cafes, nature, community, mindfulness, boardgames. I read a lot, write, draw, design, garden, bike ride, yoga, hike, talk crap, binge watch shows & build home/garden/lifestylewares from salvaged materials.

Let's have a cafe adventure!

At a glance

Details Ideal Partner
Age 32 years old 20 - 35 years old
Gender Male N/A Female
Location Newcastle & Surrounds, NSW Within 50km
Relationship status Single Single
Height 6'3/190 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
physical
Eye colour Green
Hair colour Black
Body type Athletic Average, Athletic, Slim
children & pets
Have children No, have no children
Wants children Possibly wants children
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Industry Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation
lifestyle
Political persuasion Left wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Genuine, warm hearted, good humoured, communicative, sweet, open and ideally looking for something meaningful.

My interests

Music
I listen to eeeeverything, even daggy stuff..ahhhwhatamisaying, ESPECIALLY daggy stuff. I can always rely on quirky sounding bands and I'm usually pretty darn happy with everything Triple J spins. There are a few instruments throughout my house; all of which I can play poorly.
Reading
Adventure/mystery/crime/action with rich imagery and strong characters worth following through lots of novels. Lee Child, Clive Cussler, Andy Mcnab, Dean Koontz, J.K. Rowling. A recent standout is 'The first 15 lives of Harry August'. I write/illustrate and think 'Calvin&Hobbes' is freakin genius.
Movies & TV
A soft spot for anything Joss Whedon, Wes Anderson, Pixar and Studio Ghibli. Pushing Daisies, Firefly, Buffy, Chuck, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Gilmore Girls, How to Make it in America, Entourage, Community, New Girl, Parks and Rec, Veronica Mars, Long Way Round/Down, Shameless, Flight of the Conchords
Sport
Watching a game..of..Thrones? Quidditch? I use to ski a lot and especially like hiking and bushwalking. Yoga is boss, accidental exercise like bike riding and aimless wandering about is prefered. Well I say aimless, but it's usually in the direction of a cafe.
Other Interests
Things that are an outlet for creative thinking. Background in the film and ski industries and ever so slowly making a children's graphic novel. Psychology and science fascinates me. I like textures and touching things in shops, storms, adventures, nature, self development, writing, design.

Contact mrhuw

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me