skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Batteredknight

54, Male, Single, Central Western Region, NSW

Last online:
04 Mar '18
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

'Battered Knight' Battered by the forces of life; but still robust. Overall contentment in life, companionship, & friendship; sought for the journey!

Description

Living near Lithgow, with a diverse background; my current work is in the allied health & fitness areas.

Although preferring to dress comfortably & practically; I too like dressing up. Casual dining; mainly healthy foods, white wine, & interesting conversation are preferred; as is getting to know others via companionship & likeminded activities.

Some of the key principles of Buddhism are important to my life; including aiming to treat people fairly. Having an acceptable life balance of work, rest, play, & me time, is also essential to me. Further, I am the devoted & luving slave to my extremely well cared for adopted older cat 'Gromit'



With a long term interest in looking after my overall wellbeing, including long-term weight training, I am physically quite strong for my age; & aim to maintain that. After my past endurance based sporting years; now my interest in fitness is for longer-term health, & to participate in my interest related activities.

My current travel interests include softer adventure travel, mini breaks, & short cruises. When traveling, a mix of activities, experiencing the culture, seeing the sights, & vedging out is preferred.

At a glance

his details

  • 54 years old
  • Male
  • Central Western Region, NSW
  • Single
  • 5'10/177 cm
  • Non-smoker
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Star sign - Leo
  • Personality - Sometimes Social
  • Eye colour - Blue
  • Hair colour - Bald
  • Body Type - Average
  • Have no children
  • Don't want children
  • Have pets
  • Education - Degree
  • Healthcare / Medical
  • Professional
  • No strong political beliefs
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet

his ideal partner

  • 45 - 55 years old
  • Female
  • Within 50km
  • Divorced, Widowed, Separated, Single
  • Non-smoker
  • Body Type - Average, Athletic, Slim

What I'm looking for

I seek companionship & friendship; & would consider a 'relationship' with a compatible woman, with a balanced lifestyle, a commitment to her overall wellbeing; & who is down to earth, sociable, independent, & ok with the outdoors.

My interests

Music
I have varied taste in music.  I am very slowly learning to play the guitar;  but my progress is very slow & intermittent. Further, related to music; from mid 2013, I have started to slowly learn social; & more recently, Modern Jive dancing.
Reading
Occasionally I read; mainly related to my interests. In the past I was well read with my varied education; including extensive reading related to my degree, & professional qualifications as an Exercise Physiologist, & Strength & Conditioning Specialist.
Movies & TV
I watch a little varied TV; including documentaries, & British comedy shows. The occasional movie of interest is ok. With less interesting TV; I tend to fall asleep, with 'Gromit', my very luved cat curled up on me; he is a great Teddy Bear.
Sport
Some outdoor activities are of interest to me, including, day bush walking, snowshoeing, & snow camping. Overall, I enjoy the snow-covered alpine environment, including the snow lodge atmosphere. I must confess to being both an outdoor 'gear-a-holic', & being very well prepared for the outdoors.
Other Interests
In early 2015, I started to learn to play social golf. I also like 4 star camping, & have a camper trailer (which I built).  In the future, I intend to get a very well fitted out ute back slide on camper, for mini adventures & experiencing Australia.  Are you coming along ??