skip to content »


JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
06 Feb '16


35, Male, Single, Sydney - Lower North Shore, NSW


“Not all those who wander are lost.”
Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites


I currently work in the government sector and have for the last couple of years. Finished my Masters in 2006 but still like to study quite a bit, be it some course for work or for my interests. Recently enrolled for a Public Administration course even though professionally I work as a software programmer!

Apart from work and study I have a pretty active social life and like getting out and about, whether that be coffee with a friend or a night out on the town I am not too fussed, as long as I get to spend time with people I value that's all I care about.

I enjoy watching a good movie at home and really enjoy just sitting around chatting over some wine or bourbon with friends. I used to sketch a bit but it's now rusty because I don't get enough time after work and social commitments. Other than that, love to travel, been lucky enough to see quite a few amazing places, just got back from San Francisco last January..

Generally don't take myself too seriously, like to crack a few jokes no matter how lame they turn out to be, passionate about my work almost borderline workaholic you could say, prefer intelligent and meaningful conversation to small talk and would like to think I have a good measure of EQ as well as IQ.

I am looking for a relationship but if I meet some nice people along the way that is cool too.

At a glance





Ideal partner

Age 35 years old 26 - 35 yrs old
Location Sydney - Lower North Shore, NSW NSW
Relationship status Single Single, Divorced
Height 5'10/177 cm 5'4/162 cm - 5'7/170 cm
Smoking habits Trying to quit Occasionally / socially
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Mixed Race
Sign of the Zodiac Scorpio Check compatibility »
Personality Social
Eye colour Black
Hair colour Black
Body type Slim Average, Slim
children & pets
Have children No, have no children No, have no children
Wants children Want (more) children of my own Want (more) children of my own
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Post Graduate
Industry Government
Job role Management
Religion Atheist
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Someone who is happy with herself, honest, trustworthy, independent and ambitious.

  • Female, for a relationship, dating or friendship

My interests

Live gigs also Damien Rice, Joshua Radin, Maroon 5, Cary Brothers, Zoe Elliot, Coldplay, Kings Of Leon, Fink, Jeff Buckley, Katie Melua, Lana Del Ray, Stromae, Paulo Nutini, Temper Trap, Jose Gonzalez, Erykah Badu, The Weepies, Alison Sudol, Tired Pony...depends on the mood really
Biographies, inspirational and self development books. Just finished Portable Atheist by Christopher Hitchens and now reading The Moral Landscape by Sam Harris.
Movies & TV
Some of my favourites are The Libertine, 500 days of Summer, Before Sunset, Before Sunrise, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Adjustment Bureau, Paris J'taime, Synecdoche, New York, Crash. Not a big fan of regular TV but do watch Californication, Game of Thrones and Person of Interest
Soccer, tennis, cricket, NRL, F1
Other Interests
Travelling. Also finding new places to eat, socialising at the pub, sketching, gadgets, cars, world politics, philosophy and psychology :) Oh and also blogging.

My groups

  1. Arts and Culture
  2. Mans Best Friend
  3. Geeks and Gadgets
  4. Travel Bug

Contact Baksbaks

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me


Fairfax Media