skip to content »



61, Male, Divorced, Hobart City & Southern Region, TAS
Add to favourites

about me

Passion for life and a creative flair, seeking a one in a million.

I like writing, so I am here for the blogs as well.... oh what fun.

For me anyway, sharing our stories can help all of us be happier and add insight to enable us to be more useful in our life's short journey.

Besides, chemistry seems to happen in the actual first meeting ( or not ), and that is the dance that makes the relationship sparkle through the ups and downs of the journey together. After all, we don't have to have identical interests to enjoy the dance. In my experience, these brief profiles say very little about whether there is chemistry; merely whether someone can put a sentence or two together, though I suppose that is something in these sms times we now find ourselves in. Of course, most of us like food, gardening, art, movies and travel, but seems to me that something more is needed for a lasting deep and wonderful relationship. Did I mention that I like to dance.

If I need to find you in "one in a thousand" and you need to find me as "one in a thousand" as well ... if my maths is correct, that makes it a one in a million chance. Guess we must all be optimists here. Also I feel like adding, if I mentioned that I am somewhat enlightened ( as in mindful non judgemental ), would you believe me and run away or even not believe me and still run a mile ? So on that note, I better add that my profile has my age a bit out as I value my privacy and security in a world that often does not.

OK ..... so here is the deal. If you can write an original sentence or two, I am happy to buy the first cup of coffee where ever you may be, with no expectations and with an open heart. That way, we gently find out what happens in those first few moments. That's the latest plan anyway. I rather like plans; I have had many of them.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary jamesxxx1's details jamesxxx1's ideal partner
Age 61 years old 55 - 65 yrs old
Location Hobart City & Southern Region, TAS


Within 500km of his
Body type Average Average, Athletic, Slim
Height 6'0/183 cm 5'0/152 cm - 6'0/183 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke
Relationship status Divorced Separated, Divorced, Single, Widowed
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
Age range
32 yrs - 34 yrs
No, have no children, Yes, have children living at home sometimes, Yes, have children who don't live at home
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Personality Very Social
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Grey
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Religion Other Catholic, New Age, Buddhist, Anglican, Jewish, Other, Agnostic, Other Christian
Political persuasion No strong beliefs No strong beliefs, Left wing, Swinging voter
Sign of the Zodiac Sagittarius Check compatibility » Libra, Leo, Sagittarius, Taurus, Scorpio, Cancer, Pisces, Aquarius, Gemini, Aries, Virgo
Drinking habits Non-drinker Non-drinker, Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any No, No, like pets but do not have any
Education level Post Graduate
Industry Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation
Job role Other

What I'm looking for

Ideal partner ? No such thing of course, but it is a lovely hollywood concept and I love those movies.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

I practiced playing the clarinet daily for 10 years once, without much success to put it mildly, but now I have recenly taken up the guitar and have found a wonderful teacher. Busy writing songs.
I am in constant need of more book cases, so I guess I have read a few books. I don't like parting with a good book, they become part of me.
Movies & TV
I like writing dialogue myself for fun, so I enjoy watching as many movies as I can each week. No time left to watch TV. Love HBO of course.
Would rather participate then just watch. I had recently taken up Golf but its was no fun for me as I kept loosing my balls. Also tried bowls, which was a lovely mental surprise for me, though perhaps I don't drink enough to hang out there. Considering learning to dance :-)
Other Interests
Interested in developing a way off this site.

My groups

  1. Over 50 & Fabulous

Contact jamesxxx1

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if jamesxxx1 is online now.
  • Get to know jamesxxx1 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:


Fairfax Media