skip to content »



36, Male, Single, Canterbury / Bankstown, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

Five words: Make me count.

What I am - A person interested in anything well made and frequently creating stuff. I really believe in quality over quantity so you're not likely to often find me in a fast food joint or bludgeoning myself with copious amounts of commercial radio or TV. Music and the creative arts are a major part of my life and I'm generally drawn to people with similar interests.

Open minded and versatile (yes, that is code for 'I've had many varied occupations'). I love travelling to new places and finding bizarre experiences. Even if there isn't one to be found, I'll still find it.

What I am not - Perfect, a hobbit, tall, hairy, loud, arrogant, a religious zealot, sports nut, frequent consumer of cans of Mother, compulsive twitter checker or observer of chickens that fight.

The best advice my Dad ever gave me was- "you have two ears and one mouth, use them in that ratio". I assume he was referring to conversation, not eating or whistling.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Skeuomorphish's details Skeuomorphish's ideal partner
Age 36 years old 25 - 40 yrs old
Location Canterbury / Bankstown, NSW AUSTRALIA
Body type Average
Height 5'4/162 cm at most 6'0/183 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Single
Have children No, have no children
Wants children Want (more) children of my own
Personality Average
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Light Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Religion Atheist
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Sign of the Zodiac Aquarius Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Non-drinker
Diet No special diet
Have pets Yes, have pets
Education level Degree
Industry Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation
Job role Professional

What I'm looking for

Someone open minded who appreciates and seeks music, creativity, learning, in-depth conversation, new experiences, extreme silliness, is mindful, reliable, shares my core values and teaches me. Someone I can cook for, be inspired by, confide in and love. And not perfect.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

I listen to absolutely all genres. Really, I do! I appreciate a well written tune of any style. Folk, bluegrass, pop, rock, classical, jazz, blues, hiphop...and on and on and on... Listening to my ipod on shuffle is a somewhat schizophrenic experience but always educational!
I'll read anything and everything. Recent reads include Conan Doyle, Jasper Fforde, George RR Martin, Annie Proulx, Louis De Bernieres, Tim Winton, Roald Dahl and lots of newspapers...
Movies & TV
BBC, ABC. Black Books, Flight of the Conchords ,The Office (UK), Christopher Guest Movies (think Spinal Tap), Louis Theroux, Documentaries, Gruen Transfer, Q&A. Anything clever and not particular mainstream. I'm not really too keen on American sitcoms.
Cycling, Swimming, Snowboarding, Skateboarding.
Other Interests
Folk Festivals, Photography, Musical Theatre, Baking Sourdough, baking delectable treats, Cooking, Sound Engineeering, Gardening, Vegetables, Word games, video and audio editing, creating film clips, homemade chai, web design, family, my cat. Tea!

My groups

  1. Arts and Culture

Contact Skeuomorphish

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Skeuomorphish is online now.
  • Get to know Skeuomorphish safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
28 Aug '15


Fairfax Media