skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

pleasuredoubled

51, Male, Single, Sydney City, NSW

Last online:
21 Jun '18
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

A pleasure shared is a pleasure doubled !

Description

Do you enjoy eclectic everyday adventures, mysterious plotting and planning, committing random acts of kindness, stopping to smell the roses, a bit of banter and being a bit left of centre?

I feel most energised being around bright, interesting and positive people, and when I'm learning (anything). Those who know me well have said I'm thoughtful, witty, generous, articulate, honest, playful and even, dare I say it, mildly smart (they're too kind!) Former housemates have variously described me as "handy", considerate and organised, but I confess to only gradually (but enthusiastically) developing my culinary skills - as a wise Chinese luminary once declared, "it does not matter how slow you go as long as you don't stop"!

Enjoy spending time with those near and dear - chatting, observing, exchanging ideas and simply shooting the breeze. Also love just chillaxing at a cafe (conversational silence anyone?) or following interesting diversions as they present themselves. Enjoy a weekend that's energetic or a even little lazy. Love a great laugh, and find humour in both the grandiosity and the minutia (and if you can laugh at yourself you'll always be amused eh?)

I'm comfortable with life's ups and downs, and being "in my own skin", and I'm also always open to diverse challenges to grow, develop and expand those horizons. Interested in both connecting with like-minds and being stimulated by others. I try to keep life fairly simple (although it sometimes bites back) - it's important to keep room for the authentic people and experiences that really matter and make life worthwhile don't you think?

Hhhmmm... isn't it about time we stopped missing out on each other? Looking forward to meeting you over a cup of something wonderful and seeing what develops...

At a glance

his details

  • 51 years old
  • Male
  • Sydney City, NSW
  • Single
  • 5'11/180 cm
  • Non-smoker
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Star sign - Sagittarius
  • Personality - Sometimes Social
  • Eye colour - Hazel
  • Hair colour - Dark Brown
  • Body Type - A bit overweight
  • Have no children
  • Possibly want children
  • Have no pets
  • Education - Post Graduate
  • Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation
  • Professional
  • Other religion
  • No strong political beliefs
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • Other special diet

his ideal partner

  • 37 - 50 years old
  • Female
  • Within 100km
  • Single, Separated, Divorced, Widowed
  • 5'4/162 cm - 6'0/183 cm
  • Non-smoker
  • Personality - Private, Social, Sometimes Social
  • Body Type - Average, Athletic, Slim
  • Have no children
  • Possibly want children
  • Have no pets
  • Education - Some college, Degree, Post Graduate, Diploma
  • Buddhist, New Age, Agnostic, Other Christian, Anglican, Other religion, Catholic
  • No strong political beliefs
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet

What I'm looking for

Realises that style & class are really not just about what's on the outside. Substance, wide/varied interests, engaged with current issues, appreciates chivalry/manners. Smiling eyes, kind hands, a warm soul. A ready laugh & playful spirit is a must - bonus points for a bit of sass, quirk and cheek!

My interests

Music
The 80's and 90's spawned some greats. Also enjoy other miscellaneous pop/rock hits as well as a varied selection from classical to chill to acid jazz to electronica and "world", as well as some soundtracks ocassionally (but hold the rap, doof and opera please!)
Reading
SMH, Time, Adbusters, Green. Short stories (eg. Bryson, Sedaris). "Freakonomics" guys, Malcolm Gladwell and Paleo people. Enjoy grappling with Ken Wilber and other philosophy/psychology/spiritual writers. Always amused by clever signs and slogans. Do podcasts, audiobooks and TED talks count?
Movies & TV
Let's go! Prefer indie/foreign, but also enjoy the "quality" end of Hollywood (with an occasional blockbuster for fun). Enjoy the odd thought-provoking doco. Love the big screen and also a DVD with the right company. TV (infrequent) tastes similar but include news/current affairs (ABC/SBS).
Sport
Walking (urban and bush - the longer the better) - mountains especially (back to Himalayas soon hopefully), occasional bike ride and, at the moment, "garden gym". The odd encounter with yoga, Pilates, weights & Tango. Almost got my black-belt. Jousting (kidding!) Can massage be a sport ?
Other Interests
General loafing, people watching, miscellaneous mischief. Great breakfasts & coffee. Reading widely, viewing curiously, yakking intelligently, evolving consciously. "Spice", "feist". Dichotomies, independent thinkers, canoodling. Architecture, design, sustainability, nature, meditating, biohacking.