skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Balmysummernights (was M81)

59, Female, Divorced, Bunbury & Surrounds, WA

Last online:
11 Aug '17
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

"It is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all." Alfred Lord Tennyson

Description

Hi there! Don't get put off by all the fancy hats - I haven't been to the races since 2015!!! I just happen to have access to those pics more readily on my computer. The path of least resistance. The last pic is from New Year's eve which is the most recent.

I have a brilliant sense of humour and that has kept me resilient through all life's changes and challenges.

There are many things I enjoy in life. From being around family and friends, to just walking in the fresh air and sunshine along the beach or in the bushland. Occasionally I'll go to the gym and always feel great afterwards. I should hold that thought as inspiration....

I love being creative. I love to cook for my family when they come over for dinner. At times they're my guinea pigs when I'm trying out new recipes but mostly the dishes turn out fine. Let's not forget some disasters though - woops! Like my vanilla panacotta that seemed to split. Such a simple recipe. Always the way - complicated things are sometimes easier to master.

Well I would describe myself as complex yet easy going in nature. Definitely not unsurmountable. I am intelligent, have great empathy and self-awareness. I am very caring, kind and loving to those who deserve it. I guess the challenge in life is to be like that to people who don't deserve it.

I am hoping to meet someone who is fun loving and easy to be around, who communicates well and is kind, caring and can be trusted. I have good morals and values and would need someone on an equal playing field.

I enjoy interior decorating, photography, dining out, theatrical performances, concerts, the cinema and a variety of other interests.

One of the biggest fears people have is that of rejection. We all want others to accept us for who we are but do we treat others the same way?

At a glance

Details Ideal Partner
Age 59 years old 48 - 85 years old
Gender Female N/A Male
Location Bunbury & Surrounds, WA Within 250km
Relationship status Divorced Divorced, Single
Height 5'4/162 cm 5'5/165 cm - 6'3/190 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke, Trying to quit
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Leo
Personality Social Social, Average, Private
physical
Eye colour Brown
Hair colour Dark Brown
Body type A bit overweight
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
2
Age range
31 years - 39 years
Sometimes living with them, No children, Don't live with them
Wants children Doesn't want children
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any Yes, have pets, No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Degree Some college, Post Graduate, Degree, Diploma
Industry Sales / Marketing
Job role Management
lifestyle
Religion Anglican Other Christian, Anglican, New Age, Born Again Christian, Buddhist, Catholic
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially, Non-drinker
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

You are who you are and I am who I am. Whether we find each other compatible can only be determined when we meet and get to know one another.

My interests

Music
I appreciate most genres & eras.Some of my favourite artists are Billy Idol,The Dandy Warhols,Tea Party,Vance Joy, Faith No More, Lily Allen, Pink, Pearl Jam, Nick Cave, Rufus Wainwright, Bruce Springsteen, OMAM, Avicii & The Travelling Wilburys. I must be getting old because now I like Andre Rieu.
Reading
I prefer non fiction, anything educational or inspirational. I also read some trash at times - like FB comments and mag's.
Movies & TV
I am passionate about movies & the cinema. I studied film art at Uni; German Expressionism, Surrealism, French New Wave, Italian Neorealism, Soviet Montage etc so appreciate Art House cinema. I also studied Hollywood Film & Video. I prefer Hollywood films especially Action, Thriller & Comedy genres.
Sport
I enjoy bush and beach walking, yoga and the gym. I'd like to go back to Salsa and ballroom dancing one day. I love kayaking.
Other Interests
Writing, astronomy,1920's fashion, floristry.. I'm very creative and artistic. I love new adventures

Contact Balmysummernights

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me