skip to content »


JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:

NorthHeadBoy (was NorthHead70)

45, Male, Divorced, Sydney - Northern Beaches, NSW


“"Tomorrow comes today!" D Albarn”
Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites


I'd like to think that I'm honest and open with a sense of humour (though it's a bit of a stretch for some - Monty Python meets Eddie Izzard kind of gives you a clue). I'm generous and a gentlemen but I can't stand fakeness, rudeness and dishonesty. I'm just looking for someone with the same values and vaguely on the same wavelength.

Music is very much a soundtrack for my life [Metallica-Mozart covers the range - ever tried playing both simultaneously?!]. And if you are like me, certain songs will have real meaning and take you very quickly back to a particular time and place. Though I have an iPOD nano, I'm not an Apple sheep - haven't got an iPhone: Samsung Galaxy 2s bounce a lot better with less screen shattering (go on try it)!

Love to ski but haven't done it for ages - MUST create an excuse to get back to the snow soon.

Love to cook and barbecue and [try!] to make people happy with good food.

Love where I live on Northern Beaches and the potential of sharing that love with someone who gets the stuff that I value.

I want to meet someone to make me laugh and [yes] laugh at my puns and jokes! Works both ways doesn't it? I want to be able to talk about the things that interest me, knowing that that person either shares those interests or, at least appreciates them.

Why? Because I am interested in new experiences and will be will listen to and learn the passions and interests of the right person too.

At a glance





Ideal partner

Age 45 years old 32 - 46 yrs old
Location Sydney - Northern Beaches, NSW Within 75km of his
Relationship status Divorced Divorced, Separated, Single, Widowed
Height 5'10/177 cm at most 5'11/180 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke, Trying to quit
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Sign of the Zodiac Taurus Check compatibility »
Personality Social
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Blonde
Body type Average Athletic, Average, Slim
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children living at home sometimes
How many
Age range
10 yrs - 15 yrs
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own ask me about yours
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Post Graduate
Industry Sales / Marketing
Job role Senior Management
Religion Agnostic
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Someone who understands me for me, who can receive and appreciate compliments and attention for what it is meant and who is prepared to be open enough to allow things to develop and happen.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Adele (first in the list only as it's a recent addition to the collection!), Supertramp, Foo Fighters, John Mellencamp, Blur, Gorillaz, Beethoven, Bach, Mozart, Bob Dylan, Pink Floyd, Green Day, Radiohead, Dire Straits, ELO, Powderfinger, etc.....
News and current affairs -don't read many novels, though don't mind a bit of John Grisham!
Movies & TV
Non-Hollywood movies best eg Jean Reno in 22 Bullets - French(though Hollywood is okay if it has Al Pacino or Robert Dinero - eg HEAT). TV - Top Gear, Craig Ferguson Late Night, Masterchef (Aus and UK on and off), Keith Floyd, Jamie's crusade titles like Food Revolution, 15 etc.. YES I like cooking!
Bit of gym, running, boogieboard/body surfing, skiing (though haven't managed to pursue that in recent years - they say it's like riding a bike!)
Other Interests
Cooking, music, road-trips, bush walks and getting outdoors in this fantastic climate in Sydney. Don't mind good cinema, music (rock and classical - draw the line at Opera!) and trying out new and interesting cuisines.

My groups

  1. Single Parents

Contact NorthHeadBoy

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me


Fairfax Media