skip to content »

RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Lyn1951

65, Female, Divorced, Melbourne - Eastern Suburbs, VIC

Headline

“Hello everyone. Well, here I am. That old saying, nothing ventured, nothing gained, comes to mind as I type these words.”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites

Description

I am a reasonably happy, very independent, outgoing (maybe sassy :-)) intelligent person. Kind, honest and generous. Love laughing (can tell a good joke) and most of all, believe I still have a huge amount of love to give someone out there.

I am a nurse by profession and for the past 30 years, have run a business across Australia, teaching phlebotomy. I love my work. I love taking blood (sad really when you think about it! And Please hold the Dracula jokes unless you can come up with something new that I have not heard before.......LOL) but I know I make a difference out there when a person has to have it done. My work, along with my family, has filled my life for such a long time but I know I am not content. I have 2 beautiful supportive daughters and a 6 year old grand daughter who has made the world all bright and new again.

I miss the romance - I want that special warm feeling when you look up and he is watching you with that smile. I am constantly reminded how much is missing, in fact how essential it is, to have that special someone - the one toothbrush, the meal for one, travelling on a plane on a Sunday afternoon.

Lots I like to do in life,Many activities and interests. But, there is something I have come to realise. You can be doing anything or absolutely nothing and be the happiest you have ever been, simply because of the person you are with. Yes?

So, to finish, you get to the stage in your nearly content life where you know that it is not enough and think 'Maybe, if I try hard enough and look long enough, I may just find that someone who will be the last piece of that wonderful puzzle that will make life complete.
So, with some trepidation and cautious excitement, I take the plunge. Who knows, you might just be there when I log on next:-)

At a glance

Summary

Lyn1951's

Details

Lyn1951's

Ideal partner

Age 65 years old 49 - 55 yrs old
Location Melbourne - Eastern Suburbs, VIC

(Melbourne)

AUSTRALIA
Relationship status Divorced Widowed, Divorced, Single
Height 5'9/175 cm 6'0/183 cm - 6'3/190 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Capricorn Check compatibility »
Personality Social Very Social, Average, Social
physical
Eye colour Blue Blue, Other, Grey, Green, Black, Hazel, Brown
Hair colour Blonde Auburn, Black, Grey, Red, Dark Brown, Blonde, Light Brown, White
Body type Average Average, Athletic
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
2
Age range
27 yrs - 31 yrs
Yes, have children who don't live at home, Yes, have children living at home sometimes, Yes, have children living at home
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Degree Some college, Degree, Post Graduate
Industry Healthcare / Medical Healthcare / Medical, Property / Real Estate, Construction, Pharmaceutical / Biotechnology, Manufacturing / Industrial / Engineering, Consulting, Defence / Emergency Services, Legal, HR/Employment / Training, Education / Science, Financial Services
Job role Business Owner Management, Technical, Professional, Business Owner, Senior Management
lifestyle
Religion Anglican
Political persuasion Swinging voter
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Romantic, funny, intelligent, quirky

  • Male, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
Love everything from Bach to Beatles to Blues.Pachabel - brings tears Adele Cold Play, Snow Patrol Eskimo Joe, Ki of L, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club -'All you do is talk' - beautiful! Norah Jones - Come away With me, Daft Punk!! lose yourself to dance - I do !! The Heavy, Black Keys- Sydney! Great!
Reading
Love a good book. Travel extensively. Library reflects how often! Love that excruciating feeling when you are torn between reading on or rationing it so it lasts longer. W/E newspapers - - late brunch, good coffee and that special someone - nothing better.
Movies & TV
Love them . Seen 1000s. Special moments - Shawshank. Pretty woman - snapping the jewellery box on the fingers- just know it wasn't in the script! The Sting! The ending - Who knew? Love Actually, Four Weddings.Lots - too many to list. T.V. not much - Good british drama comedy-Spicks, Gruen, Q&A QI
Sport
Love swimming - ocean. Love to go to the tennis. More from the sidelines than active. Would like to get back into it. Need a partner! Bike riding
Other Interests
Play piano, draw, like card games - watch out! Love old victorian houses and gardens. Live bands, conversation- on anything!

My groups

  1. Over 50 & Fabulous

Contact Lyn1951

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

ADVERTISEMENT