skip to content »

RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
Today

birchgrove

67, Male, Single, Sydney - Inner West, NSW

Headline

“Hi there. I'm a successful self-employed businessman, lovely home in the inner city who enjoys good food, travel, and the arts. Looking for someone compatible.”
Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites

Description

I have been living in the lively inner West for several years now. I'm six feet tall (in the old currency), reasonably fit, and a good sense of humour. My company takes up quite a bit of my time, but recently I have started to focus more on the finer things in life -- and on someone to share them with. I like dining, and wining, out, I'm a member of the Art Gallery of NSW, I take in the odd concert and enjoy a good movie. I have travelled around Australia and overseas quite frequently -- for business and, increasingly, for pleasure. I have been divorced for several years and have two fine children whom I see when they are not out and about. Looking for someone to share this with.

At a glance

Summary

birchgrove's

Details

birchgrove's

Ideal partner

Age 67 years old 55 - 60 yrs old
Location Sydney - Inner West, NSW

(Birchgrove)

Within 25km of his
Relationship status Single
Height 6'0/183 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European South European, Other Caucasian, North European
Sign of the Zodiac Virgo Check compatibility »
Personality Social Very Social, Social
physical
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Light Brown
Body type Average Athletic, Slim
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
2
No, have no children, Yes, have children living at home sometimes, Yes, have children who don't live at home
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own ask me about yours Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Degree
Industry Manufacturing / Industrial / Engineering
Job role Business Owner
lifestyle
Religion Agnostic Catholic, Agnostic, Other Christian, Atheist, Anglican
Political persuasion Swinging voter Swinging voter
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

No templates, but you will probably be someone in her 50s or early 50s, presentable, outgoing and vivacious. You will take an intelligent interest in current affairs and the arts, enjoy a good laugh, and be prepared to take a punt on a guy like me.

  • Female, for a relationship, dating, friendship or companionship

My interests

Music
Popular favourites -- Robbie Williams, Rowan Keating and went to the Rolling stones concert-- last saw them in 1965!!!. Plus some classics -- particularly like Mozart.
Reading
Non fiction -- biographies, history, adventure and the occasional thriller -- enjoyed Patricia Cornwell's Death's Acre. Read the Financial Review and the Sydney Morning Herald daily.
Movies & TV
Regular movie-goer, member of the Palace movie club, but enjoy mainstream movies as well. Watch the odd SBS movie.
Sport
Used to play Rugby -- still watch it. A bit of golf (don't ask my handicap) I love going fishing and spent time last year Barramundi fishing up in the Northern Terrority. Also enjoy the cricket. I was in Queenstown last year skiing with my daughter -- bit rusty, one must keep trying.
Other Interests
Stay as involved as possible with the busy social, sporting and educational lives of my twin children.

My groups

  1. Food and Wine Lovers
  2. Over 50 & Fabulous

Contact birchgrove

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media