skip to content »



56, Female, Single, Hobart City & Southern Region, TAS
Add to favourites

about me

Hi, I am an interesting person with a wide range of general knowledge which surprises me sometimes. I love learning things by serendipity and having my horizons widened.
I am a romantic, but will come to a realistic understanding pretty quickly if given the chance. I love travelling especially to the UK and NZ always by my self, and meeting people in youth hostels, on trains etc. I love going as a traveller rather than a tourist, so it frees me to do things on spec. I liked it when a wild parrot, a kaka, sat on my knee in Stewart Island in NZ eating apple, I have a nice video of this!
I love to spend time on my cross stitch while watching TV. I love a dinner which time is taken with the preparation and eating, although when pressed baked beans is alright by me.
I find black and white views of things hard to accommodate as there are lots of sides to things, but I will test all things if necessary and hope to spot time wasting passion on matters which don't really matter.
I love to laugh and like British comedy of the absurdist, satirical kind. My parents took me to see Eric Sykes and Jimmy Edwards in Big Bad Mouse in Sydney. I love Spike Milligan and grew up with The Goons.
I love history and try to apply the big picture with the personal.
I am passionate and love a good hug, and sometimes go into bat for the underdog.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Huonpine6's details Huonpine6's ideal partner
Age 56 years old 50 - 70 yrs old
Location Hobart City & Southern Region, TAS AUSTRALIA
Body type Average Average
Height 5'10/177 cm 5'7/170 cm - 6'2/188 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Single
Have children No, have no children
Personality Private Average
Eye colour Grey
Hair colour Dark Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European Other Caucasian, North European
Religion Born Again Christian Anglican, Born Again Christian, Other Christian
Political persuasion Swinging voter Swinging voter
Sign of the Zodiac Aquarius Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet Other special diet
Have pets Yes, have pets Yes, have pets
Education level Degree
Industry Healthcare / Medical
Job role Professional

What I'm looking for

  • Male, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Wide taste in music except "experimental", punk, American Country. Love great classic music of all eras.
Gerald Durrell, CS Lewis, Clive James, JRR Tolkien, Simon Shama, Bill Bryson, Arthur Ransome, Janet Frame, Henry Lawson, Philip Yancey
Movies & TV
Any thing with Monty Don, Kevin McLoud, James May, Simon Shama, David Attenborough, Waldemar Januszczak, Kenneth Clarke, Jacob Brownowski, in it. Coast, River, Mountain, Town. Babett's Feast, Lord of the Rings, Whale Rider, My Brilliant Career, Metropolis, and lots more.
Body surfing, riding horses.
Other Interests
Bush walking, Cross Stitch, Gardening, Community Tidy Ups, Cooking, Travel, Singing acapella. Visiting galleries, museums, open gardens. Playing the piano (sketchily) drives in the country. Live music, Cygnet Folk Festival. Taste of Tasmania. I love Geology, the arts. astronomy, theology.

My groups

  1. Christian Singles

Contact Huonpine6

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Huonpine6 is online now.
  • Get to know Huonpine6 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
21 Dec '14


Fairfax Media