skip to content »

RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
31 May '16

SydneyChristopher59

56, Male, Single, Sydney City, NSW

Headline

“Scholarly, Romantic and Adventurous!”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites

Description

Honest, intelligent, passionate, patient and trustworthy man. Well educated with PhD in economics. Left leaning political views and outlook. A mix of seriousness and playfulness. Plenty of physical energy. Enjoys the great outdoors, travel, cycling, tennis and bush walking. Loves to travel in foreign lands and get off the beaten track using any means of transport. Cycled southern Europe once and had great adventures along the way. Ready to go again...Passionate about the environment, most foods, music, international political economy, modern European history, and France (can speak & read basic French). Known to dip into mind teasing philosophy from time to time. Enjoys a drink or two and good live concert (classical or rock). Can recall many lyrics & melodies from the best bands and has been called a whistling, talking juke box by his sister! Searching for a lady with similar values, tastes and spirit of adventure.

At a glance

Summary

SydneyChristopher59's

Details

SydneyChristopher59's

Ideal partner

Age 56 years old 45 - 58 yrs old
Location Sydney City, NSW Sydney - Eastern Suburbs, NSW Sydney City, NSW Sydney - Inner West, NSW
Relationship status Single Divorced, Single
Height 5'9/175 cm 5'3/160 cm - 5'10/177 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Hispanic / Latino, Asian
Sign of the Zodiac Leo Check compatibility »
Personality Social Social
physical
Eye colour Blue Blue, Green, Hazel, Black, Brown, Grey
Hair colour Grey Black, Dark Brown, Blonde, Auburn
Body type Slim Athletic, Slim
children & pets
Have children No, have no children No, have no children, Yes, have children who don't live at home
Wants children Undecided Want (more) children of my own
Have pets Yes, have pets Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Post Graduate Post Graduate, Degree
Industry Education / Science Sales / Marketing, Property / Real Estate, Retail / Consumer / Personal Services, Hospitality / Tourism / Travel, Accounting, Government, Healthcare / Medical, Education / Science, Advertising / PR / Media, Administration, Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation, HR/Employment / Training, Legal, Financial Services
Job role Professional Professional, Senior Management, Management, Admin / Clerical / Secretarial, Executive
lifestyle
Religion Agnostic Anglican, Atheist, Agnostic, Catholic
Political persuasion Left wing No strong beliefs, Left wing, Swinging voter
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Vivacious, passionate, physically fit, honest and mostly sensible. An intelligent, open minded woman who can share a joke and a drink and converse easily. A romantic at heart who likes good company, food, outdoor activities, real live music and has a certain 'savoir faire'.

  • Female, for a relationship, dating or friendship

My interests

Music
J'adore la musique : Amy Winehouse, Neil Young, John Lennon, JJ Cale, David Bowey, Bob Marley, Rodriguez, UB40, Fine Young Cannibals, Ry Cooder, Peter Gabriel, Santana, INXS, Pink Floyd, Rod Stewart; Rolling Stones. Classical: Beethoven; Mozart; Tchaikovsky; Grieg; Chopin; Brahms...the list goes on
Reading
Anything from serious philosophy to fantasy including Harry Potter. 19C writers include Dickens, Dostoevsky, Twain and French short story specialist Guy Maupassant.
Movies & TV
The Dress Maker; Locke; Leviathan, The Imitation Game, Big Eyes, My Old Lady, Salgado Salt of the Earth, Doctor Who fan (since 1966!) Black Books; Father Ted; Life on Mars...
Sport
I love to play competitive/social tennis and enjoy the freedom of cycling, sailing, skiing & surfing.
Other Interests
Reading; gardening; bush walking; comfortable camping and cooking. Handy around the house & kitchen; I do love a roast lamb dinner & enjoy a backyard BBQ. When motivated by hunger and cold I bake a yummie lasagne or mousaka, accompanied by a fresh green salad of course!

My groups

  1. Arts and Culture
  2. Over 50 & Fabulous
  3. Travel Bug

Contact SydneyChristopher59

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me