skip to content »

RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
21 Dec '15

Sailaway40

50, Male, Single, Sydney - Lower North Shore, NSW

Headline

“Life can throw unforeseen tangents at us all, but it is what we make of these twists and turns that shape us all.”
Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites

Description

I am in search of a like minded lady to share the next chapter in life together.
I grew up in Sydney, have travelled a little, from a Rugby tour to New Zealand, Skiing in Europe, holidaying in the Maldives, America, Fiji and Vietnam. There still remains plenty to see.
I am an avid sailor, looking for a partner to share my dreams with. I could follow you down any ski slope you chose, and remain right behind you all the way. But if you love sailing then please read on.
There is no point wasting your time or mine without integrity, so here are a few hard facts about me, upfront and honest, right from the start! I am tall at 191cm, with no hang ups from the past. At the age of 41, I was diagnosed with young onset Parkinson's and that day my marriage ended. Then in 2012, I was given a second chance in life, with revolutionary surgery, which has relieved me of all symptoms. I decided to live a dream and Sail around the World. I purchased a yacht to do so, however this is now on the back burner as all has changed. Lord Howe Island or cruising the Great Barrier Reef may be the reality, but a 2 year circumnavigation of the globe is still my dream.
Now if you are still reading, I have spent the last 16 years working in the Corporate fleet leasing industry, in senior management. Recently moved to Cammeray, back to the North Shore where I grew up. I went on a date once and returning to my car, I walked to the passenger side of the car, and noticed the lady heading for the drivers door. When I asked if she wanted to drive, she was dumbfounded, as she had not been out with a gentleman before.

At a glance

Summary

Sailaway40's

Details

Sailaway40's

Ideal partner

Age 50 years old 38 - 52 yrs old
Location Sydney - Lower North Shore, NSW

(Cammeray)

Relationship status Single
Height 6'3/190 cm 5'7/170 cm - 6'3/190 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke
personal
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Sign of the Zodiac Taurus Check compatibility »
Personality Average
physical
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Black
Body type Average Athletic, Slim, Average
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Have pets No
career & education
Industry Financial Services
Job role Senior Management
lifestyle
Religion Anglican
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Could be tall, easygoing, I like long hair. Must have an interest in Sailing.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
A wide & varied selection Not into heavy metal
Reading
Anything about travel
Movies & TV
Like movies, hardly ever watch TV
Sport
Like Rugby Union, SAILING, Snow Skiing
Other Interests
Love anything to do with water, especially the beach, walking or lazing. Sitting in a secluded bay relaxing is a great escape from the world.

My groups

  1. Over 50 & Fabulous
  2. Single Parents

Contact Sailaway40

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media