skip to content »

RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
23 Feb '15

RichardR

55, Male, Single, Perth - Western Suburbs, WA

Headline

“Life's too short to be hesitant, now is the time to get out there and see who's likeminded.”
Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites

Description

Yes its another Pom on RSVP but I have been here in Oz pretty much since I graduated so I have been awarded a second passport for my long service and know how the place works. During this time I have been fortunate to have worked all over this big flat red continent but with so many friends I have been back in Perth (again) for a few years and have refused to budge since.

At work I have been told several times that I am passionate and thorough about what I do, so just don't give me a project you want to fail. I am definitely not a 9 to 5 / same old stuff at work kind of guy. I enjoy a challenge which can reap its rewards and voice my views which can (and has) gotten me into trouble.

I enjoy socialising with friends whether formally at a restaurant or casually around a BBQ. The city is nice for all it has to offer, friends, good food and events plus the bright lights; the country likewise has is attractions, the beauty, serenity, peace, tranquility and 'views for ever', I like both and if I have been away for too long crave what I have missed.

Material things and money are not my main motivators though I do appreciate the finer things in life, a great time could be watching a spectacular sunset, time with friends or an expensive day out, it all depends.

I work hard and try to enjoy what life has to offer while not trying to take myself too seriously. I am told I smile and always see the bright side of life, what I lack is someone to share the enjoyment of life with, and some smiles.

At a glance

Summary

RichardR's

Details

RichardR's

Ideal partner

Age 55 years old 40 - 50 yrs old
Location Perth - Western Suburbs, WA Within 10km of his
Relationship status Single Single
Height 5'9/175 cm 5'0/152 cm - 5'9/175 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality UNITED KINGDOM
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Sign of the Zodiac Aries Check compatibility »
Personality Social Social
physical
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Light Brown
Body type Average Average
children & pets
Have children No, have no children No, have no children
Wants children Undecided Undecided
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Post Graduate Post Graduate
Industry Mining
Job role Management
lifestyle
Religion Catholic
Political persuasion Right wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

I am looking for someone who has character and personality; able to be open and honest, has a zest and enjoyment for life. Some 'get up and go' and has achieved something, whatever that might have been would be a nice addition.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
Enjoy music from the 60's (Mersey Beat), 70's (Abba) and 80's mostly, plus the best of classical (Bedrich Smetana's Volta is a special). Life without some decent music would be a life
Reading
Mostly read about travel, historical or current affairs. Currently reading a book on how societies / civilisations have failed or succeed in living with their environments (a bit heavy) but interesting.
Movies & TV
Enjoy travel programmes, those on history, natural history, English comedy, science fiction, 'how to' shows and current affairs. Its a bit blokey and nerdy but Big Bang Theory is amusing (but too many re runs). Doctor Zhivago is my favourite film.
Sport
Cycle (at weekends with friends), swim (in summer) and enjoy a good walk (coast, bush or mountains), previously I played rugby at school and after graduating, and skied each winter when I worked in Europe.
Other Interests
I enjoy photography and often carry a small camera just in case that 'Kodak moment' appears in front of me. Some of my better pictures have now take residence on the walls to remind of those special moments in time. Living near the beach I am now capturing a few good contrasting sunsets.

Contact RichardR

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media