skip to content »



33, Male, Single, Sydney - Inner West, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

Dating cliches have ruined long moonlit walks on the beach for the rest of us :(

Just going to put it out there; I'm a bit weird. By all reports it's not the bad sort of weird so I'm generally accepting of it. My sense of humour is a dark and often wildly inappropriate beast, but I'm well behaved in company and hold no fear of meeting anyone's mum.
I love to laugh and I do tend to get unduly excited about silly things, but there is always a time for long and real conversation.
I am an affectionate and hopelessly romantic soul, and I'm glad I'm one of the few people in the world who still believe in chivalry and manners. (This is occasionally overridden by a regular need to stir the pot and make inappropriate jokes)

I'm an F&B freak, and madly passionate about all things food and beverage. I love to cook (I'll happily spend hours in the kitchen smashing out a 4 course meal for the house for no other reason than I want to!), and I would, without hesitation, run into a burning building to save a particularly good bottle of Grenache.
I am in hospitality so Friday and Saturday night socials are usually not able to happen, but I'm a big fan of Sunday afternoon beer gardens, any kind of live music, and I never need convincing to go out for a cocktail!

Apart from that I'm a fairly chilled out individual who will happily try anything and loves travelling, learning new things and meeting new people.
All of my world travel (so far) has been a solo affair and I would love to meet someone with whom I could see more of the world. This planet is far too big and exciting a place to stay in one place!

I probably should mention I am honest to a fault... I wear my heart & mind on my sleeve - even when it shouldn't be there!

I'm really torn between settling down or travelling on, and hoping someone special will help me decide either way :)

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Barefootfoodie's details Barefootfoodie's ideal partner
Age 33 years old 24 - 32 yrs old
Location Sydney - Inner West, NSW Within 10km of his
Body type Average Athletic, Average, Slim
Height 5'9/175 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Single
Have children No, have no children No, have no children
Wants children Want (more) children of my own Want (more) children of my own, Undecided
Personality Social Private, Social, Average
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Dark Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Religion Atheist
Political persuasion Swinging voter
Sign of the Zodiac Gemini Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets Yes, have pets
Industry Hospitality / Tourism / Travel
Job role Management

What I'm looking for

I can't describe my ideal partner, as we haven't met yet! I honestly just want to meet someone amazing :) She will hopefully be intelligent, playful, romantic, love a laugh, have an appreciation for good food & wine...and a high tolerance for her boyfriend occasionally being a child

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Love it. All of it. Everything from hip hop to opera to psytrance and beyond... There is music in everything I do, even if its only in my head :) I'm a bit of a singer but I try to keep it down.
Pretty much anything. Life without a good book would be a woefull place.
Movies & TV
I enjoy the cinema and have no issue curling up with a movie on occasion but i have no interest whatsoever in television. There are some awesome shows out there (thanks, Internet!) but i just can't stand the rest of the nonsense that comes with them!
Not really into organised sports but I'm always out and about, spend heaps of time at the beach and love snorkelling and scuba diving. And I'm a mad keen skiier, whenever time and money permit
Other Interests
Love a bit of Bikrams yoga and Photography, but open to any fun new things that may happen along :)

My groups

  1. Food and Wine Lovers
  2. Travel Bug

Contact Barefootfoodie

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Barefootfoodie is online now.
  • Get to know Barefootfoodie safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
17 Jun '15


Fairfax Media