skip to content »

RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
23 May '16

SenseSensibility

45, Female, Single, Melbourne - Northern Suburbs, VIC

Headline

“Brainy and curious... with a sense of the absurd”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites

Description

I have a flirtatious wit, a vibrant personality and an expansive imagination. I'm both a talker and a listener -generous, reflective communication (with both heart and intellect) makes my world go around.

I love words and stories and elusive poetic moments, but equally enjoy physicality -swimming, yoga, long walks, getting sweaty on the dance floor (not into clubs, but will dance to a fabulous booty shaking band on occasion or at a party)

I divide my time between Melbourne and regional Victoria where I am slowly renovating a house.... enjoying the contrast of a small arty town and stints in Melbourne.

My working life is eclectic -I'm very focused on human rights and social justice but have always balanced this with art/writing/film. I do bits and pieces of documentary work and public policy consultancy focusing on the arts and social issues.

I'm looking for friendship and fun to begin with-some good conversations works for me -tell me about a film that you found compelling/wonderful or what keeps you awake at night...

At a glance

Summary

SenseSensibility's

Details

SenseSensibility's

Ideal partner

Age 45 years old 36 - 50 yrs old
Location Melbourne - Northern Suburbs, VIC Within 100km of her
Relationship status Single Single
Height 5'1/154 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality NEW ZEALAND
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Taurus Check compatibility »
Personality Social
physical
Eye colour Grey
Hair colour Dark Brown
Body type Slim Slim, Average, Athletic
children & pets
Have children No, have no children
Wants children Want (more) children of my own
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Post Graduate Degree, Diploma, Post Graduate
Industry Education / Science Government, Healthcare / Medical, Advertising / PR / Media, Student, Arts / Entertainment / Sport / Recreation, Volunteer / Charity / Community, Legal, Hospitality / Tourism / Travel, Consulting, Education / Science
Job role Professional Other, Executive, Business Owner, Senior Management, Student, Management, Professional
lifestyle
Religion Buddhist Other, Buddhist, Agnostic
Political persuasion Left wing Left wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Non-drinker, Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

A man who is curious about other people, who can navigate the balance between talking and listening. Someone who has a sense of generosity and play. Someone reflective who thinks art and social issues are equally important.

  • Male, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
Feist, Gil-Scott Heron, Cat Power, M Ward, Rokia Traore, Nick Cave & Warren Ellis,
Reading
The Tall Man: Life and Death on Palm Island The Griffith Review Granta, The New Yorker, TLS Car number plates
Movies & TV
MIFF goer...Only really interested in Indie films... TV? Not really but HBO is great! Writing about Living with the Enemy at the moment, which I loathe, but have a lot to say about..
Sport
Can't stand conversations about AFL. No interest. Will watch tennis but don't need to. I swim, run, do yoga, go dancing occasionally if there's a fabulous booty-shaking band in town.
Other Interests
Many! always curious about people, a sucker for a movie, love walking, a keen cook and market goer...art & design.

Contact SenseSensibility

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me